Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good staff; but needs cleaning

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location off expressway; Very nice staff; Good continental breakfast. Clean sheets and comfy bed, but the rooms (2, as we asked to move...And they were very nice about it) need to cleaned much better before I would recommend this hotel. Strong, exfixiating-like odor from 1st room appeared to come from bathroom plumbing. Could also be smelled in hall with ice and snack machine. The outside of the hotel is also run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the wifi access and clean rooms. The pool was also nice.
Cons: The hotel itself could use some TLC and a few updates.
Location: Garden of the Gods (which is free) is near by. Also Pikes Peak is not too far
I spent almost 2 weeks in this hotel. My room was always cleaned when I got back. But some times there would be missing towels or new soap. Also the breakfast does not include eggs, bacon or any type of meat. There was only oatmeal, waffles, bagels, cold cereal, yogurt and muffins. Other then the breakfast I must say it was a nice hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location but not what I thought it would be

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Bathroom smelled like mildew toilet wouldn't flush right and there was no fridge. When we got there house keeper just left and there were chips still on floor by the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Easy off/on

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Liked the access to the Interstate. Room was clean. Parking was sufficient. Elevators were fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Overall it wasn't awesome and it wasn't terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Attractions

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We went to Cave if the Winds, Garden if the Gods, Pikes Peak, Ghost Town, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. All a short drive from the hotel. The hotel itself was good. It was clean and cleaned well while we were there. The tub/toilet area was small. The towels were a little smaller than I am use to. The pool was a good size and heated. The hotel is right off 25 and easily accessible. It had a few run down parts, but we were there to sit see and not stay in the hotel all day, so it was good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from NM

Very Close To Everything

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice Hotel right off I-25~ close to lots of good places to eat. Good parking, very nice room, good price. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pr from oklahoma city

nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and location
Cons: Maybe have more signs on the main road to direct people to the hotel
hotel was non-smoking which was nice, room was clean, smelled good. Had all the amenities we required. It was close to both Garden of the gods and Pikes Peak. They also provide a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Texas

Nice hotel for the price but...noisy

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: clean, breakfast
Cons: probably not possible, but update rooms with better noise insulation.
Location: Hotel is on the north side of Colorado Springs; Lots of shopping and restaurants close by; Garden of the Gods is 5 minutes away
Room was clean and relatively new looking on the inside. Only complaint is we stayed on the back side of the hotel which is just across the street from an industrial area with railroad tracks running through it. Could hear trains all night long and before daylight, could hear vehicles beeping when backing up. Would stay there again if we had the option to stay at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was good, kids always like making their own waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted May 24, 2014
Our room smelled terrible. This was probably a formerly smoking room and while the hotel now is supposed to be smoke free- the rooms still smell disgusting.