Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to where I needed to be

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: very friendly desk staff - we checked in late and the girl that checked us in was very very nice and smiling. The bed was so comfy
Cons: breakfast - that is the only thing I found disappointing
Location: perfect location - we went all over the place and it was easy to get back to the hotel.
The hotel was very convent to everywhere I needed to be. I was able to make turns or hope on the highway if needed. I can say a few roads over I was not able to make a left turn due to the traffic congestion - so this was nice and easy. Very friendly people. I only have two negatives - one was moths in the room, we had several and their breakfast was a lacking -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Don't think we have ever stayed in a La Quinta.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Everything. Reasonable price.
Will definitely stay in La Quinta in the future. We have two dogs also that will be welcome with no extra fee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very loud, no privacy, no controllable air

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
The rooms were recently recovated apparently and looked nice at first. However if you like some kind of quietness or being able to control the air temperature do not stay here! This is the loudest hotel I have ever been in. There is no privacy as I could hear my neighbors conversations, head all my neighbors TVs on and also head them use the restroom. I was on the 6th floor and could hear people waking outside. It was like my window was open but it wasn't. In addition there was a thermostat but we can change the air temperature. It was so stuffy and warm in the room. It was 12 degrees outside and 77 inside. Id wake up sweating! I would turn the air on which would blow cold air for one minute every 15-20 minutes. It was torture. I'll never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Savannah, TX

One of the best La Quinta hotels I've experienced

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
This is one of the nicest La Quinta hotels I've ever stayed in. The desk staff were helpful and friendly and the housekeeping was right on point. The room was a nice size and comfortable. The beds weren't uberluxury quality, but they were just fine for a hotel in this category. The free breakfast could have had a few more options--the bananas were far too green to eat. But that's the only little complaint. Otherwise, it exceeded our expectations. The location is great--it's very accessible to everything we needed to do in Colorado Springs. Oh, and we were there for a gymnastics competition at The Broadmoor and my daughter's teammates' families spent nearly as much per night for breakfast and lodging as we spent for three nights, so, even though they had the more plush hotel, we felt like we made out better than anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Thornton

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. It is a good buy for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

always nice

Posted Jan 14, 2015 
I've stayed here many times, and always had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Codyfrom Lafayette Louisiana

Would definatly return again

Posted Jan 14, 2015 
I was sharing a room with a friend of mine. We were in Colorado springs to attend the graduation of a friend of ours. The location of La Quinta was in a perfect location. They're are several restaurants near by and a target within walking distance. The room was very well kept & clean. I never got to have the breakfast for waking up to late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014