Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton mi

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location was great, hotel rooms were clean and modern, pool was wonderful!
Location: We visited the Garden if the Gods and it was fabulous. We also visited Rainbow Falls ( aka graffiti falls) and loved it!
We really enjoyed the hotel. The outdoor pool was fabulous, the breakfast was nice. A great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Missing trash can, not enough wash cloths, ice machine needed repair on 5 the floor, no frig or microwave and just did not seen like a 4 star room. Employees are very friendly, room was clean and got wash rag but no trash can. Price is the only reason I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from Albuquerque NM

Posted May 20, 2014
It was close to every thing. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service was good and very friendly good job.I 'll be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Nice place!

Posted May 9, 2014
Nice hotel. However, it would be nice to have an indoor pool since it's colorado. All and all it's a pretty nice place and has a convient location. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My friend works near this hotel reasonably priced

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Nice continental breakfast, they allow pets, kept clean, my friend left a jacket in hotel they contacted me and we came back to pick it up good place
Good experience I like this hotel and its location I would recommend to any wanting to stay in colorado springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice features - room, location, etc.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I really liked my room. Nice desk to work at with convenient set of power outlets right on the desk. I always hate trying to charge my electronics stuff with the usual hidden outlet where you have to precariously balance your phone or Kindle to get it charged. Comfy bed. There's a room with lots of snacks, cold drinks, necessities in the lobby. You just pay at the front desk. No scrambling for change to use vending machines. Nice location. Good assortment of restaurants near by. Easy I-25 access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Golden CO

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great experience. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. My only complaint is the noise level in the hall and through the walls. Better insulation and thicker doors may help, but compared to the quality of the hotel, it is a very small concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from colorado springs, co

A little disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Overall appearance and cleanliness
Cons: The beds, heater and breakfast
Location: Tinsel town, world arena shopping and restaurants.
I have used LaQuinta hotel off and on for several years. This stay was a little disappointing to me because the beds were clean but uncomfortable. They almost appeared to have a lip on the sides of the mattress. The heater in the room was also unpredictable and the breakfast continental or not was very disappointing. All in all I would only use this hotel in a crunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice rooms. They provided a good complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, room size, friendly staff
Cons: Hallway noise (invest in decent doors), need microwave or refrigerator, better internet connection
Very clean and beds are very comfortable but not the pillows. Decent room size. Friendly staff. They gave us a room that wasn't cleaned but immediately switched us without a problem. We stayed two nights but the room key only worked for one night. Had to get instruction from the front desk on the heating system. It's NOT straight forward. But once you get the instruction, it works pretty well. Keep in mind that the heat takes about 5-10 minutes to come on, so it will blow cold air until the unit is warmed up. Pretty quiet from neighbors but not from the noise in the hallway. The doors are cheap. It sounds like everyone is slamming their doors when they're not. Can hear every noise and hallway conversations even when people are not in front of your room. We were concerned about the noise when there were a lot of teens on our floor. Once they're in their rooms, it was fine. Breakfast was good - waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and other usual carb stuff. Nice breakfast area. Also, there is NO microwave or refrigerator in the room - forgot to look for that when booking. Internet was lagging.