Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice B&B in historic old town Colorado Springs

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: We had our own car and had many things we needed to do while in town. We drove to all of our events.
This B&B is located close to downtown, but in the older residential section. It is very close to Colorado College. Our room was ready early in the day and the caretaker called to inform us the room was ready anytime we wanted to check in! The house is very quaint, the breakfast was a full hot breakfast, and the beds are the most comfortable I have had away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Quiet and Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying in a B&B and overall it was a great experience. It was a full house that night,but it was very quiet. We tried to tip toe since the old floors creeked. There was no sound barrier between the rooms, so we quietly played music. If anything was needed or had a question, you had to wait on the main floor hoping that the innkeepers could hear your footsteps from below. We even rang the doorbell to get attention while checking out. However, the couple and their young son were very nice. Homemade breakfast was served at 8am and it was delicious. We stayed in the Summer Escape room. The king size bed and sheets were extremely comfortable, there was an extra trundle bed so it could fit 4 but was most comfortable with 2, a sleep sound machine was provided, the fancy bathtub surprisingly fit two adults, and a DVD player so we rented a movie. The location was perfect to get to restaurants and shops in little historic downtown. It was a short drive to get to the big downtown area, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings, Cave of the Winds and Pikes Peak - Yes, we did it all! I would recommend Colorado Springs as well as Lennox House B&B! We had a very romantic visit! But if you're looking for "family friendly", I wouldn't suggest this hotel. The kids would be bored and the other guests would be disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Basalt Colorado

Top Quality Experience!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really wanted a quiet place with no clanging cafeteria clatter, where we could talk and relax. My wife needed medical expertise in Colorado Springs, so we drove from Basalt CO after looking up B&Bs, we both decided on the same B&B the Lennox House and the same room. The innkeepers were very nice, welcoming, and appreciative of us and the situation we were in. We loved the stay and plan on coming back. The service was excellent. The room was very clean and well decorated, with a gas fireplace. Debbie gave my wife a teapot as a gift. We were ten minutes away from the medical center, very convenient and close to restaurants. We wanted for nothing. These are really fine people and the house is very well done too. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamfrom Chicago

We loved the charm and convenience of the Lennox.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Lennox House. Debbie could not be friendlier or more accommodating. The price was affordable and we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leona WYNNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great staff but need to get rid of carpet.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition
Location: near college and town
The people were great! But the carpet in room and hall was very discolored from dirt. New Mattress needed! Topper does't hide condition of old mattress. Good breakfast, friendly nice staff but poor condition of bathroom, carpet and mattress! :( But the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful respite in Colorado Springs, CO.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The only thing that might be helpful for those staying beyond a long weekend might be a small dorm fridge in each room.
Location: Garden of the Gods Park, Pikes Peak, Florissant Fossil Beds, restaurants/shops in CO Springs, Manitou Springs, and Old Colorado City.
What a wonderful surprise to find such a gem in Colorado Springs! Debbie (the owner) was a joy to chat with daily and a marvelous and creative chef. Lennox House is a beautifully-kept, homey, Victorian gem. Debbie's hospitality was a delight and I highly recommend reserving a space for her Thursday afternoon tea. It was truly handsome and classy. I would stay here over and over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were lovely, gracious, and helpful with restaurant recommendations. They were knowledgeable about the history of the house and surroundings, and we're attentive to any and all needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bksfrom NC

Lovely Hospitality

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed Debbie and Mike, they are warm and welcoming hosts. Lennox House was a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Home away from home

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Debbie and Mike make you feel at home, great hotel, great service!