Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, TX

Excellent choice and way better than expected

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Free access to the local YMCA, as well as free washer/dryer access?! Those were a HUGE plus for my wife and I. Continental breakfast was good as well.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more variety with the hot breakfast, but overall...good.
Location: Pike's Peak, Garden of the Gods, and Manitou Springs are relatively close by: approximately 15-20 minutes by car. Lots to do there.
There was a stove, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher in the room. The wi-fi was kind of lame, because we had to continue logging in every time we got online, but besides that, it wasn't an issue. The gym didn't have much; however, the hotel guests have free access to the local YMCA, which was only a mile away, and had EVERYTHING a person could ask for. The free washer/dryer access in the hotel was VERY convenient. Room temperature is adjustable and comfortable; the sheets were clean and felt great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Trevor, who had a great attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Get addicted to nicotine!

Posted May 26, 2015
If you like the smell of stale cigarette smoke in your non-smoking room and throughout the hallways, this is the place for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel seemed pretty clean. Some renovations taking place on the third floor. It is an extended stay hotel so housekeeping only every three days. The staff was friendly. Not a bad place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was very very nice.
Cons: I would suggest having an option for housecleaning to come more often. Since there is a kitchen in the room and only a small trash can.
Location: The location is not near anything if you are there for tourist things. You have to go to Manitou Springs for everything. Its also cheaper and nicer.
This place was nice enough. It was a little outdated. I would also recommend that you only stay here if you are military or over the age of 50. I thought I did enough research but there is never enough when you come from across the country to a city you have never been to. We would have definitely stayed in Manitou Springs. Aside from sticking out like a sore thumb at this place. It was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option to stay at in Colorado Springs

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was great and the room was okay. Took included a small stove, fridge, and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Good hotel with lots of amenities

Posted May 20, 2015
We stayed here for one night and it was a really nice hotel. Good breakfast provided in the morning too. Our room had a lot of nice amenities and was very spacious. Overall the hotel was great and we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Good hotel, clean, quiet, helpful staff. Well located for north Colorado Springs visits. Reasonably close to I-25 for quick access to any place in the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Nice for the price.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Was a nice room. good for the price.
Cons: Need a longer shower curtain, ended up with water all over the floor when taking a shower.
The price was really good, We had a hard time finding coffee for the coffee pot. Asked the front desk and they gave us plenty and then when we went to make coffee found the packets in the water reservoir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

3 night stay and no complaints

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location, breakfast
Cons: No complaints
Location: Mountains all around, waterfalls, in the middle of everything you need. Will be returning ASAP
Stayed here last week for 3 nights for my birthday, not a bad thing to say about the place. Clean rooms, good rates, quiet and safe. Im pretty sure all rooms have a full size fridge and stove. Pots and pans and utensils/glass plates included. Free Breakfast was decent and made sure to get it every morning. BACON BACON BACON! If you are looking for an affordable place to stay for a great price, pick MCM Elegante!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
People were nice . Very willing to help in any way. Clean room, good food.