Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

USAFA Parents Weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast servings
Cons: Carpet renovations in hallways about due for up-grade
Location: USAFA Campus Football game Falcons 40 Nichols State 9
Accommodations & facilities well kept. Excellent breakfast meals served daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. collins, Co.

Nasty

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk was very accomidating and friendly.
Cons: Ventilation. If people are going to cook it needs to be properly vented.
Extended stay property. Cooking smells in the first unit were disgusting. Front desk was very nice offered second unit which was a little better but still nasty. Noted the kitchen area and observed there is no external ventilation above the stove. General layout suggests this property was converted to an extended stay. Only reason we chose this property was family situation that required us to be close to this area of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vEry comfortable. I like the use of the barbecue.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: The only improvement is the breakfast could use some variety. We were there 7 days and it was the exact same menu each day.
Nice. staff was excellent and accomodating. The breakfast could use some variety and the pillows could be better. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Full size refrigerator with ice maker in each room a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: affordable rates
Location: Close to the Garden of the Gods.
Many things to do in the area, it was a great place to crash after a busy day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise in Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Elegant atmosphere--great breakfast, well dressed host at the desk, friendliness of all.
Cons: The mattress.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was a lovely surprise--very elegant. Our only problem was that the mattress really needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a 5 night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Managements efforts to cut energy costs. You can not expect guests to give up temperature control of the room, especially at night.
Stayed 5 nights in Springs to sightsee. Overall satisfied with hotel. Location was central to sightseeing and close to food, groceries, etc..King suite was plenty of room for 4. Even with sofa bed made there was plenty of sitting room for us and 2 kids. Full size fridge and kitchen dishes were handy for preparing meals to go. Free laundry & fitness room. Beds comfortable, towels soft and shower just like home. Decent breakfast with hot & cold options, good strong coffee. Major complaint was room temperature. Had energy saving feature installed in room with a motion sensor. I understand the need to save energy where it makes sense. But shutting it off 15 minutes (our room was 5 min, I timed it the first night trying to figure out why it was so hot) after we lay down and only kicking back on if someone gets up to go to the bathroom is ridiculous. Desk sent maintenance up the next morning and he said that's the way it is. Said he could switch it over to the manual control and that's what we did. Temperature was fine after that. Did not read anything about this in the reviews so I hope to save someone else a sleepless balmy 78 degree night. Check this first! Minor complaint was room necessities were not stocked/replaced timely. Had to go to front desk to get dish soap, paper towels, extra soap. Towels were removed and replenished every day. FYI - there is a small checkbox when you sign in about housekeeping. Every day, every 3 day, weekly option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014
A little weird getting to it but it's well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: seating for breakfast was far too limited: saturday's biscuits were hard. gravy was never warm x2 days
Location: nothing within walking distance
needed a place to stay while investigating re-location. desk staff was very helpful. room was good; love the bath soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Location: Air Force Academy, Garden of the Gods
Clean rooms, great breakfast and nice and quiet at night. Close to all the things you want to see in Colorado Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairie Village, KS

Pretty Good

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room with the kitchen was good
Cons: Get rid of the smoking section on the 3rd floor
We stayed for 4 days and for the most part, it was pretty good. The room was nice and it was good that it had a kitchen in there. They had a good breakfast and the staff was helpful. The negatives is that it does not have a pool which would of been good on our extended stay. Also, you need to get rid of the smoking section on the 3rd floor. There's a part of the hallway that's closed off by a glass door, but you can still smell the smoke coming from that area. Not good if you have a family staying with you.