Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value, Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Fairly recently totally remodeled. Compared to other hotels in the immediate area, it seems a good value.
Location: Location is close to downtown Manitou Springs
Good experience. No complaints. Clean. Quiet. Like the early check in and late check out compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good Vs Cost

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms
Cons: Need a microwave
Location: Good location
Good and pleasing hotel. Good for families. Near to most important atractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, upscale motel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe. Good value.
Cons: The continental breakfast should be well stocked. At 7:30 in the morning it was pretty sparse with no regular coffee available.
Perfectly nice for the price. The continental breakfast wasn't impressive as many of the food items had ran out by 7:30am even though it's offered from 6:30- 9:30. Also, no regular coffee available, only decaf at the continental breakfast (big no no), fortunatly there was some you could brew in your room. The beds are extremely soft. I don't mind soft beds but it certainly wasn't my best nights sleep. Everything was clean and for the price I don't know if I could have found a better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobo from Medicine Lodge, KS

Close to Manitou Springs.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The clean and upscale rooms.
Cons: Breakfast needs more variety.
Location: Close to downtown Manitou Springs and the Pikes Peak Cog Railroad.
Easy to find with clean rooms. Very nice personnel.
3 out of 5
by futuremom82 from Denver, CO

An ok hotel, but expected a little more...

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Not too far from the main part of town, comfortable beds, nice staff.
Cons: Fresher breakfast items, microwaves in the rooms?, more consistent Wi-Fi.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants to go to. Cave of the Winds is pretty close.
Wanting one last trip before our firstborn arrives this summer, we wanted a decent hotel close to downtown Manitou Springs, and the Magnuson fit the bill for the most part. We did have to drive a few blocks down and park a short distance from the main streets (to avoid the parking meters everywhere) before walking through the main part of town. We were slightly confused that the room came with a mini fridge, but no microwave? We had planned on eating out several times and having leftovers, but had no way of reheating them. The tv channels were definitely lacking, and the Wi-Fi kept cutting out. Also, the breakfast was disappointing. The breads and pastries were all slightly crunchy, and they didn't seem to keep up on their condiment supply. The waffle maker was a plus, but it was about the only thing that we enjoyed eating while we were there. The staff was very nice and helped us with any problems, but I doubt we'll come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MB

Bed too soft

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: have better mattresses
Location: Good place to stay if you are doing the Pikes Peak Cog Railroad
The hotel was fine, the only issue was that the bed was too soft, otherwise, no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Manitou Springs

Posted Aug 29, 2013
We were there during a flash flood warning and were glad that we were on the HIGH side of the road from Fountain Creek. However, be aware that during these warnings, the local gendarmes may not let you back to your hotel if you leave the town limits. Nice hotel, just one complaint: the cleaning staff put a roll of toilet paper on the dispenser that had been contaminated by some liquid. Please, a little more attention to detail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoots from Iowa

Close to Cog Railway

Posted Jul 25, 2013
convenient location to Cog Railway. Facilities are a bit dated but very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Fire cut trip short

Posted Jun 27, 2012
I was there when Manitou Springs was evacuated because the Waldo Canyon Fire. The managers did not leave until we had all left the hotel. They stayed calm and made a bad situation better. All their staff were very hard workers and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by InsideSalesDiva from Greeley, CO, USA

Very Pleasing Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Had an excellent stay and a very helpful friendly staff.... the room was nice and Clean. The continental breakfast was much more then expected too...