Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent deal for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Take the pancake maker off the breakfast bar ~ put it on a separate table ~ it causes too much delay in the line
Location: I was there for work
I worried about a couple of the reviews, but was more than happy with my stay. Not musty hotel or smoke smell. Very comfortable bed, huge bathroom, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice pool.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice & quiet, good night's sleep. Really enjoyed the pool. Several family restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

outdated and crowded

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: close to everything.
Cons: everything
There was no soap in either of the two bathrooms. Hotel was extremely outdated. Breakfast was too crowded to seat everyone and food wasn't very appealing neither was the selection. Pool was small and over crowded. One small towel in each bathroom the size of which was adequate for my one year old. A/C was not sufficient to keep room cool and did not hit anywhere close to the beds. Noise from outside because of busy street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great for kids

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel is in good location with walking distance to a few family restaurants. The two room suite was great for our 3 children and complimentary breakfast was a plus. The rooms were clean, although showing a little aged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Shower was moldy and rusty

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was really good.
Cons: The shower area and air conditioner.
Location: It was in a good location. It wasn't far from restaurants and only about 20 minutes to garden of the gods and Manitoba springs and the cog rail.
We loved the rest of the hotel. The staff was really friendly. The outdoor pool looked great. The continental breakfast was very good. The air conditioner didn't work well. The pancake maker held up the line at breakfast. The shower area had rust and mold on the ceiling but the rest of the bathroom was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington Ne.

Great location easy to get to.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location was easy to get to and the rooms were clean and very comfortable . The breakfasts were great. The Pool was very well kept up.
Location: There were gas stations and lots of places to eat close by.
We were there for four days . The staff was great from the start the room was great we had a suite which was great since our daughter and grandkids were with us. The exercise room and pool was great all staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, OH

Great! Fridge, microwave, small pool, great bkfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to Garden of the Gods, Manitou cliff dwellings, pikes peak and cave of the winds. All within about 20 minutes.
Cons: You have to do U-Turns to get to the hotel and a lot of the restaurants along that strip like Chipoltle and Subway which are right across the street.
Location: Garden of the Gods, Manitou cliff dwellings, pikes peak, cave of the winds, the North Pole and many restaurants and stores all within about 20 minutes
The staff here was excellent. The free continental breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, fruit and a funky pancake machine. Lots of family guests. I actually had a good time talking to the other guests which meant they were enjoying their stays too. There is a small "heated" pool open till 10 or 11. Garden of the Gods, Manitou cliff dwellings, pikes peak, cave of the winds. All within about 20 minutes. If you need anything Walmart, Best Buy and a grocery store are within 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Visit to Pike's Peak area with our daughter

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location to local attractions, 2 bathrooms in suite option. Pretty courtyard for morning coffee.
Cons: Sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable and needs to be replaced.
Location: Only minutes from Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak cog railway. Every store imaginable nearby but avoid Souper Salad restaurant at all costs!
Overall I would recommend this hotel for families or couples who desire a reasonably priced location, very close to local attractions. I booked a king suite with sofa bed through Expedia. The sofa bed was "the worst sofa bed I have ever slept on" according to our college aged daughter, and believe me she has slept on many as we have traveled over the years. The staff were nice, and even though the breakfast was average, they did have a lovely little courtyard outside of the lobby to sip coffee and enjoy the morning. Please note that the suite was actually two rooms sharing an inside door, and each room had it's own bathroom. This can be an added bonus, especially if traveling with teens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

good inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: Good fast food is close as well as Garden of the Gods
Good hotel with good clean rooms. Good breakfast, only concern was lack of parking. Will stay here again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita,KS

Comfortable hotel and affordable!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was super comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good and had several choices to choose from.
Location: Close to many things in Colorado Springs. The first day we arrived we did not know we could not turn left directly into parking lot.
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We didn't really know what to expect because there have been mixed reviews. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was really comfortable. The staff was not overly friendly, but not rude either. The complimentary breakfast was great and had many options to choose from. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future. The hotel is older and needs updating, but very comfortable.