Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Price was fair. Room was large with 2 bathrooms which was a bonus when traveling with kids. The indoor pool and hot tub was a bonus amenity!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

4 DAYS STAY WITH LOT OF PROBLEMS

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, WiFi
Cons: Have to improve cleanliness, morning paper will be appreciated.
Location: Very close to "Garden of the Gods", Red rock canyon, Pikes peak and caverns. Far far away if you are planning to go for Ski. They say it is 1-2 hours
We were party of six and booked 2 rooms for 4 days, upon arrival we were told that the room we have is a one bed room with 2 queen beds and one sofa bed. On arrival I have to take an extra room at additional cost. On 3rd night we were locked out, front desk could not open the door, they did move us to a new room but we could not get a chance to change (we just came back after skiing), the door was opened around 1:00AM when we got our luggage out. Over all the staff was courteous, location is right and the breakfast is good for the first day, the menu remained the same throughout our stay. Easy access to Hwy and downtown area, at night it is spooky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Amazing value and roominess!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I couldn't believe how spacious and nice our room was! Having 2 bathrooms was wonderful and the beds were comfy. I was amazed that breakfast was free when it included such warm and hearty food. And the price was so reasonable. We're definitely coming back here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Colorado

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good location. great access to downtown, old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep, hire better quality staff who care about the job they are doing.
Location: As stated above the location of this hotel is it only redeeming quality. Very central and easy access to everything we wanted.
Chose this hotel for a long weekend Staycation. Online it looked exactly like what we wanted. Indoor pool, free breakfast, good location, free wifi, suite with sitting area apart from sleeping area. Disapointment began almost immediately upon arrival. Quality Suites is shared space with a Clarion Inn. To get checked in, I had to wait close to 10 minutes for the sole attendent to finish on the Clarion side and come back across to the Quality Suites side of the lobby. The hotel is older but the rooms and facilities are pretty run down and not kept up at all. We endured dirty plates in the hall ways the entire 3 day weekend stay. Towels on the floor of the pool bathroom also remained for a full 3 days. Clean towels for the pool were always gone so had to bring towels from the room. Many holes in the room walls, ripped couch, non functioning AC unit, WIFI was very spotty and non functioning upon arrival. We considered canceling our second night and moving to another hotel or just going home but were talked out of it by our children. Overall very disappointed and will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristifrom Boulder, Colorado

Not so quality

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times before, and I am sorry to say the quality of this hotel keeps going down. It is a convenient location near downtown and the highway, but is clearly also having an issue with the homeless population nearby. I believe many homeless people are getting into this hotel to get warm, and a few hallways smelled of urine. The internet was down 2 of the 3 days I there, and that caused a problem for me on my working trip. At breakfast, the oatmeal was glue, due to the fact that it had been sitting around to long unattended. On a good note, the person who checked me in, and the cleaning staff were very good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolaifrom Rhode Island

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by Quality Suites. Two baths and large rooms were a big plus. The air conditioner malfunctioned, but was promptly replaced. Good variety of breakfast options. Cons: no safe in room, and at just 6 feet, the shower heads were too low. Nevertheless, this will be our first choice in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edmanfrom Lebanon

Dec.2014 trip

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was clean ,bed was very comfortable,breakfast was hot a good. No complaints here .Will be sure to stay here again next time.we will be recommending it to our friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Less than I expected

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel (rooms, hallways, elevators, etc) could use with some updating. The sound of the traffic and railroads was significant. The breakfast was surprisingly lacking compared to other mid or even lower hotel ranges. The bathrooms were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient on & off I-25
Cons: Update necessary, heat units were loud & came on often, most common areas looks a bit run down
Location: Close to I-25 & Downtown Colorado Springs
Price reflected Quality, would be wise to make updates and travelers would rate them higher.