Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Laundry room facilities
Everything was clean, we were very comfortable. Only complaint is that 2 of the 3 washing machines were out of order so it took a while to get our laundry done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quiet retreat

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Two rooms for one price, awesome breakfast, great staff
Cons: It would be nice to have a little bottle of lotion in the room since Colorado is so dry.
I wanted a nice hotel but didn't want to pay a lot. I also wanted two rooms because I was traveling with my parents and I knew that there would be a point in the vacation where I would want to escape to be alone. (Family are like fish, after three days....you get the idea.) I ended up finding a deal on Expedia for 3 nights stay for around $100 a night. The room was absolutely perfect because it had TWO bedrooms and a little kitchen/living room in between. We were able to get away from each other and be together at the same time. We also had enough space to host a few family members who dropped by. The kitchen made it possible for us to save some money on eating out. If you think you will be needing to stay longer then one night this deal is hard to beat. The hotel staff is awesome and the free breakfast has loads of choices. I am gluten free and I was still able to eat happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Colorado springs

Good for family

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Staff incredibley nice, roomy rooms and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from NM

A nice but short getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Customer service was excellent; every employee did their utmost to make my stay memorable.The location was also a plus!
Cons: Defining/distinctive decor denoting direction; stairwell v. elevator which way. Up to date activities around the area family events, venues, etc.
The hotel was in a great location close enough to the downtown area about a 5-8 min. drive to Academy but far enough away from traffic and noise. When I arrived, I was greeted by a friendly gentlemen in professional attire. My room was comfy and clean with a nice layout; there a big screen TV, comfortable sofa and reclining chair, along with a very clean kitchen and bathroom/shower area. Parking was free and space was available.There was a tennis court outside and a fireplace adjacent to the indoor pool.The weekend breakfast was stellar and every employee I cam in contact with had excellent customer service. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and will choose this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark and Vey from NM

Suprising Value

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Has a full refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, basically an over all nice little complete kitchen. This is the place to stay for extended vacation.
A little bit out of the way but worth the extra mile. Great breakfast, nice large room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Fabulous hotel. Pet friendy. Great breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Texas

great surprise

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though it was not close to where we wanted to be, it was quiet and the view was gorgous. They had a great front desk staff. They even had a party the first night we were there. Couldnt go do to visiting family, we thought that was nice. They had the best breakfast. Truly a 5 star hotel. And wasnt crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Kansas

Very nice

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for Notre Dame game; excellent stay