Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The place is quite run down, but OK f all you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robeofrom Las Vegas

This " Family" Motel is a Great find

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I gave the highest rating because the rooms are huge, employees are awesome, no MJ smoke and value. We stayed over and got a suite. Huge beds, clean, everything worked. Descent breakfast. The Pool - has a full time person in charge and it is excellent. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo

Terrible Motel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Motel was in the center of a rough area when it was advertised as in downtown. It was actually a ten minute drive to downtown. We were at first put in a room in the ally and felt completely not safe. We were able to upgrade to a different room that wasn't much better. We were not able to sleep at all because of the noise all night. Hotel staff on duty was nice but they have staff that live at this location that was hanging out. One staff member was driving his dirt bike around the parking lot in circles. This is the absolute worst experience I have ever had in staying at a motel or hotel. My wife and I felt completely unsafe. I felt the pictures on the website were very misleading.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel would have been better if it cost $40-$50 but I think I paid about $70. It's definitely a cheap hotel, pretty worn and grungy interior. I would recommend paying another 10 or 20 bucks and going somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room didn't have a hair dryer, refrigerator, iron & ironing board or microwave. My sister went to the continental breakfast and was told it was seasonal. So no breakfast. The heater vents were dusty and there were cob webs in the corners of the room. The front desk people were friendly. But another family member had one of the rooms with a kitchenette which was alot nicer. Also, the neighborhood was not very safe. There were alot of seedy people roaming around. Not sure if I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Sergefrom Paris

Hôtel peu cher dans un quartier peu recommandé

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Le prix et la gentillesse du personnel, dont le nombre est évidemment limité.
Cons: Le confort, mais, vu le prix, il ne faut pas trop en demander.
Location: l'hôtel est sur une grande avenue et est entouré d'autres motels dont la réputation est moins bonne.
Hôtel bas de gamme. Personnellement, cela m'a convenu, mais des chauffeurs de taxi évitent d'y prendre des clients, le quartier ayant mauvaise réputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a one night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Clean enough and staff was friendly but our room looked like a room that used to be a storage room that they converted into a room. Fine for one night just passing through.
1 out of 5
by Anon

Not the Ritz Hotel but maybe the crackers

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: It was convenient to many attractions and to the Army bas and AFB that was great and I felt safe
Cons: Some air freshener to take away the musty smell and a maid who cleans.
Location: We were within 10 minutes to numerous attractions. The Zoo (fabulous), restaurants, shopping, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and so many other things
For the price the hotel wasn't bad. My experience is the maid was terrible she wouldn't vaccum unless we asked her and we found hairs in one of the bed sheets. EVERY day our card key was disabled. They locked us out and when they looked in the computer they said we were paid for one more night and reactivated our card. The maid acted put out when we asked for clean towels then didn't pick up the towels we had used but gave the new towels to my friend.