Ratings based on 3,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great Place to Call Home For A Couple of Days

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was, as my wife said- "inviting". A large central lobby that included Check - In, the Falcon Bar & Grill, a generous swimming pool, a sunken firepl
Cons: Beats me.
Location: Colorado Springs- Everything!
We wanted to spend a quick getaway in Colorado Springs and needed a safe, secure, and self-contained place as a base of operations for our sight-seeing in the area. We got the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff was friendly, the hotel was big the breakfast buffet is good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted May 21, 2015
Good facility. Close to USAFA. Friendly staff and awesome breakfast Buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cerritos, Ca

Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Posted May 20, 2015
Room 270, Very friendly staff, above average excellent food, a little noisy, no elevator, pillows lumpy, older building with lots of beauty inside. Room could be updated, freeway noise. Would stay again but on other side of hotel in hopes of more quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great hotel at a good price

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Awesome staff. Amazing atrium. Very clean. Good restaurant.
Cons: Keep breakfast bar better stocked (milk, eggs, bacon were all out at 9am). Have more options for pillows in rooms.
Location: Minutes away from basically everything in Colorado Springs and Manitou. Less than an hour from the Denver airport.
The outside of the hotel makes it look really old and kind of run down, but the inside is awesome. The atrium is really nice and we actually spent time down there, as opposed to most hotels where we just stay in our room. There is a pool table (costs 50 cents per game, which is annoying but pretty cheap), table tennis, a fireplace and some video games you could play. There were several events going on when we were there, but they all happened in the early afternoon so they didn't really interfere with our time at all. The breakfast had a lot of options. Most of the options weren't very good (their turkey sausage was the worst I've ever had, they were out of like half of the things they offered at 9am and it didn't end until 10), but they had so many options that we finally found something good (and the omlettes were pretty good). The staff were super nice to us. The room was very clean, but the dish cable kept cutting out (even though it wasn't really even cloudy out). The only real complaint about the room I would have was that all of the pillows in our room were really flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Really nice and very friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Felt very welcomed at this hotel. It's really nice with great view of the mountains. The staff was super friendly all throughout our stay. Close to shops and close to highway, so very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andover, Ks

One of the best values in the Springs!

Posted May 14, 2015
My family and I stayed here after spending the night in a much more expensive hotel in the city. The other hotel falsely advertised its amenities. Academy was very true to the ad and we felt it exceeded the pictures. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent and the pool was nice and warm! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel am Pikes Peek

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Hotel Ambiente, nettes Personal, Frühstück
Cons: mehr Fahrstühle
Location: Colorado Springs
Wir kamen recht früh an und bekamen sofort unser Zimmer! Wie gebucht mit Mountain View. Leider schlechtes Wetter mit Regen, Schnee und Hagel. Jedoch hatte man im Hotel alles was man braucht, Indoor Pool, Sofas am Kamin und ein gutes Restaurant. Restaurants auch in der Nähe. Bei guten Wetter viele Ausflugsziele, Pike Peek, Garden of the Gods u.v.m. Leider war die Abreise etwas schwierig, da das Reinigungspersonal den einzigen Fahrstuhl ewig mit ihren Putzwagen blockierten und die Koffer vom 5.Stock die Terppe runter zu tragen war nicht lustig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boonville,ny

nice hotel close to garden of the gods pikes peak,

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: convienience comfortable beds
Location: location was great near by malls, fast food, airforce academy pikes peak garden of the gods
excellent breakfast chef made omelets, eggs, waffles. It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

I was Impressed!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The way room was setup and the amenities, the 24hr indoor heated pool and breakfast buffet, awesome!!
Cons: The only thing I would improve would be cleanliness of carpet and hallways. Every time I left the room or came back I got confused as to where I was.
Location: Location is excellent!!! Close to many restaurants, a shopping mall, and Air force Academy. I-25 access was just a skip away!!
I was very surprised after I arrived. I had been to hotel before only once just for lunch wfriend, but when I arrived in my room I was happy!! The setup was comforting, relaxing and amenities were fabulous!! What really got me was the indoor heated pool open 24/7!!, Academy Hotel, You nailed it!!! I'm impressed!!!