Ratings based on 3,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel and reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We had a great stay at the Academy Hotel. Great atmosphere in the lobby and wonderful breakfast! The bed was not the most comfortable but other than that I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Not bad for price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I spent two nights at this hotel while my daughter worked a job at the Broadmoor. Nice, comfortable hotel for the price. Room was very comfortable and clean. Parts of hotel looked renovated while parts looked old and worn out. Lobby area great with fireplace. Entrance to the hotel needs a lot of work. If I was judging hotel on entrance I would turn around and leave. Pleasantly surprised once I came through doors. Elevators old and dirty. Overall I would stay here again. A few fixes would make this hotel perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
great hotel, have stayed here many times, I like to stay in the newer tower rooms. Only complaint is that the AC/Heater was pretty loud, otherwise love it here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The pool and the breakfast.
Cons: Could be updated.
Location: Whole foods right down the street.
Staff was helpful. Hotel is close to dining and the breakfast was one of the biggest I've seen in a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Excellent amenities and rooms!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms, service, large TVs, nice bar and grill area, great pool atmosphere.
Cons: The hot tub was having issues. It was not a very nice one with few jets and weak pressure. Also, the temperature was often cold.
My King Bed room was fantastic! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Appeared to be memory foam mattress. The rooms and hotel were immaculate and very nice amenities. Staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Breakfast was well done with great service. I plan to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again on my next trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Clean and friendly! Love the breakfast and the happy hour. Didn't have to travel out of the hotel. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great hotel that's affordable!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: heated pool, breakfast, close to many shopping and food areas
Cons: Sound in rooms, and pillows
Location: Lots of restaurants right nearby, also only 25 minutes from Cave of the Winds and Cheyenne Zoo
The hotel was very nice, we stayed 3 nights and 4 days and were overall satisfied with our stay! Love that they have fresh cookies and water with lemon or orange to welcome you and the breakfast was very good! Fresh omelets or eggs however you like, with a waffle "bar" and then other hot items like biscuits and gravy and sausage. The room was nice, looks like the hotel has been around for quite some time but they've done a good job of keeping up on the rooms and bath amenities. The restaurant at the hotel was good also, yummy food and very timely! Kids LOVED the heated pool! Arcade was alright, not very much of one but decent. Also the rooms weren't exactly sound proof and at night we could hear others in the hotel so that was the only down-side but really it was a great hotel for what we needed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, co

Posted Apr 13, 2015
overall a great stay! the food in the restaurant was good, the buffet was great, and my son had a great time in the pool. However the jacuzzi was out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date, elevator down , noisy , hot tube

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was too much money for that hotel it was like motel 8..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It was nice having a 24 hour pool
Cons: Bathrooms updated
Location: Very close to the I-25 and tourist attractions.
All was great. The location was great, the breakfast, exquisite, and the friendly staff was helpful as well