Ratings based on 3,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garden City, KS

good deal

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Get different mattresses & OJ
FULL breakfast layout. Need better OJ, but coffee pretty good. Bed was hot and too firm (foam mattress) I don't remember this problem during my past several stays. Fridge was stinky, but such a short stay - no big deal. Very nice hotel - all in all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very dusty and old

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Bad experience,dirty room dust on walls very old furniture and bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Finlayson, MN

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Academy Hotel from the time we arrived till the time we left. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, they were so nice. The breakfast buffet is awesome. Bed and pillows were just right and so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great atmosphere, great breakfast, clean and cozy. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Fantastic Stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: soft lighting at night in lobby area, very romantic
Cons: nothing!
Location: Colorado Springs..mall , Air Force Academy, Rocky Mts
We went to our local hotel to celebrate a special occasion and could not leave town.I chose this hotel because I liked the hotel lobby. I had delivered wedding flowers here many times. When we arrived it was a quick check in and helpful people at counter,. Our room was clean and pleasing and the mattress was very comfortable with fresh and very nice linens. The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and towels provided. This hotel staff was so friendly and helpful from maids to resturant personnel.. We would highly recommend. My husband enjoyed prime rib and it was great for at an afforable price. LOVE< LOVED our stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and location for a low price

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Academy hotel was. They have such inviting fireplace and comfy chairs and sofas, a wonderful free breakfast for guests , and really good food at their restaurant and bar. If my daughter had been with us, she would have loved swimming in the pool. It was nice to be able to do laundry in the hotel. I enjoyed the nice little touch of having two options are fruit infused water available at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona, Wyoming

Nice Hotel with a friendly staff!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly & helpful, rooms comfortable & clean & by far the best breakfast we've ever had. Our only complaint would be the kids area. It needs repairs and/or updating but otherwise our stay was great & we will definitely stay at The Academy again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

Nice hotel, close to Academy and everything else.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, staff, price and breakfast.
Cons: Improvements could be made to Work Out machines in the gym, as well as a remodel on the game room.
Location: shopping, dinning, and much more.
The hotel was older but nice, Staff even nicer. Free breakfast Buffet was a big plus. My bed had new Memory Foam mattress, and flat screen TV was the size of a garage door lol. Had a wonderful visit with my son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great! Love the ay the indoor pool is in the lobby!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great location and good breakfast. Only issue was shower drain, but probably a single incident since we have stayed before and didn't have issue.