Ratings based on 3,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Must stay in Colorado Springs

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great customer service. Comfortable rooms. Phenomenal free breakfast. This is not a resort. This is not the Broadmoor. This is a great family hotel. This was my first and won't be the last visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Spent two nights in Hotel. Clean, quiet rooms :-). Breakfast was better then expected for a Hotel. Super great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Family get-away!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was close to our family and our grandkids were able to stay with us for free. They loved the pool. The breakfast buffet was excellent and included in the very reasonable price. There also was a very large & comfortable open area downstairs with couches and a fireplace etc. Loved the rustic d├ęcor & the welcome cookies at the front desk. Friendly staff. We will stay there again when in Colorado Springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver , CO

Great value and fabulous views

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We spent one night at The Academy Hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The front desk person was pleasant, friendly and very accommodating as we checked in. Our room was spacious and comfortable. It does need updating. The hotel's atrium is terrific - a great use of space. The best thing about our stay? The fantastic chef was a joy and his food was great. Wonderful homemade chocolate chip cookies on arrival and a tasty, huge breakfast buffet. We recommend it if you're looking for a nice hotel at a very good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salida co

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
From the comfy firm beds to the great hotel breakfast to the spacious pool and hot tub, we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Will likely stay there again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings, Nebraska

Nice hotel for family get togethers!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
So much for the family to do. Very comfortable and friendly staff. Excella breakfast!!! Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, co

Old but clean

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Overpriced for what we got. Not sure why the reviews were on the high end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This was our second time to stay at the Academy. Both times we enjoyed visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, dinners and breakfast were excellent.
Air conditioner was very loud. Used earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Close to a multitude of businesses & restaurants.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nice lounge and restaurant contained within.
Cons: Vending machines should be maintained and stocked. Wanted bottled water and found that four machines were out of stock. Finally found one stocked.
Location: See above comment under "experience".
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly and professional. Hotel is in close proximity to a multitude of businesses and restaurants. Walking distance to Denny's, Walmart, IHOP, Wendy's, Dollar Tree, etc.