Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great, beautiful

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: gorgeous
Cons: no
Location: downtown co. springs
I dont know why I have to write a minimum of 50 words.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Denver

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The bell man, the room, the decor, the grounds.
Cons: The lack of eating facilities gives this hotel a fail, more professionalism at check in, the discomfort of eating when ordering room service
Location: Lots to do nearby. Quaint towns, beautiful parks, olympic training facilities, air force acedemy, pikes peak, great area.
It was our 30 anniversary so we wanted to try something extra special. When you walk into the hotel, it is quite impressive. There is a high charge for parking so it makes sense to valet park which is only a couple dollars more. The valet was fast and efficient. The front desk staff is quite young and didn't have the real sincerity of the valet and bell staff. The friendliness seemed forced and part of the job. There was a young girl training at the desk so it wouldn't be fair to rate them. But, I would not expect to have to train the staff at such an establishment. The bell man was great and took us on a tour. He actually seemed to care about us. Unfortunately one of the keys did not work and he had to go get another which also did not work. The room was what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. Although, we did order room service and seating and eating were quite uncomfortable. They did provide us with a very cheap bottle of champagne for us to celebrate which was a nice touch, I guess. The biggest problem was the lack of eating facilities. When I booked the room, I was told of all the great restaurants on the property. I wanted to take my wife for a very romantic dinner. I contacted the concierge and was told that only two restaurants were open that night, neither was the one we wanted and neither very romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Rural Indiana

Accommodation during off-site leadership training

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Room, bathroom, mountain view, staff, pet friendly
Cons: Seating in front-desk area
Location: Mountains, parks, restaurants
Helpful staff good food beautiful surround characterized stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Hike, wander around Manitou Springs, enjoy the many amentities/facilities at the hotel, etc.
I brought my boyfriend for his birthday. The room was very comfortable, nice amenities, the staff was very friendly, and the bar and food options onsite were wonderful. I would go back any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best for special occasions.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great place. We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. Everyone made us feel special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from Philadelphia

Little disappoined

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere - it is unmatched. The decor, the artwork and the attention to detail make this place awesome.
Cons: My suggestion would be subjective following our experience. As a whole not much improvement is needed. Housekeeping should be supervised closely.
Location: Did not do sightseeing during our stay. Found some nice restaurants downtown.
At check in the hotel staff did not provide us with the room selection I made on Expedia. They said they could not refund us the difference but offered to transfer us to another room. We have already unpacked and for that reason declined their offer. Manager sent a bottle of wine to our room as a courtesy. Coffee/tea bar in the room - after using the spoons and the coffee pot housekeeping did not clean them or empty the pot for the next use. Other then that we enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely place, well taken care of and the help if one needs it is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveling coupl from Durango

Relaxing and beautiful hotels with scenic lake

Posted Jan 29, 2014
We walked around the property and went out to see the swans by the lake. Our dinner at The Tavern was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Denver, CO

5 Star Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Mountain beauty indoor and outside
The Broadmoor hosted the US International Piano Duet Competition for over 195 piano students and gave parents a reduced rate for the weekend. It was such a special trip and the rooms and indoor pool and restaurants (esp the Golden Bee) were all incredibly wonderful. This is one of the nicest hotels/resorts we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernest from Denver

Perfection

Posted Jan 4, 2014