Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Loved it so much!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was, of course, pricey. I'd love to have the experience at a lower cost, but we did feel it was an exceptional place to be.
Cons: Our only thing close to a complaint would be that the bed wasn't the most comfortable that we'd stayed on. Not up to the exceptional hotel standard.
Location: Why go anywhere...I could stay at the Broadmoor for weeks and never get bored.
The Broadmoor was a delight all around. The grounds are stunning. We couldn't understand how there was never anything dirty or even slightly out of place yet no one ever seemed to be around cleaning. It seemed that every place I found myself was remarkable. Flowers in lobby rooms were amazing. Trees and mountains outside were awe inspiring. Even paintings on the walls at the indoor pool were striking. The service is excellent in every regard...quite literally our every need was anticipated. Every person we encountered at the hotel greeted us and was helpful. We sought out many of the nooks and crannies and were awed by such details as a movie theater showing free current movies nightly and full sized bowling lanes in one of the restaurants. The outdoor pool area is also delightful. We enjoyed three of the restaurants and were most pleased with each experience. The Del Lago (Italian) in particular may be one of the best meals we'd ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Ambiance and friendly staff.
Cons: Had a couple glitches as far as the drinks ordered at Expresso but the team made up for it when we noted the problem.
We have had the pleasure of staying at the Broadmoor four times over the past year. Every time is extremely enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great spring break stay. The kids had a lot of fun. Service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Beautiful hotel and golf course

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The food and surroundings are top notch. Taverne dinner was delicious. Hotel bar service was slow when a big group arrived. Staff seemed confused. Played two rounds on the just opened East Course. Tough course but nicely maintained although there was nothing opened so bring plenty of water because you'll need it. Carts should have bottled water at a place of this caliber. Not all dining venues open every night so plan ahead. We would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Absolutely wonderful stay beautiful hotel five-star service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The Broadmoor epitomizes luxury - from the well-manicured grounds to the attentive staff. The only downside is the $32 resort fee seemed excessive given that many of the amenities included in the fee were not available in the off-season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful historic hotel for a conference

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff, room comfort.
Cons: the Golden Bee is a great pub for drinking, but Gordon Ramsey could teach them a thing or two about current day British pub fare.
Location: The Native American cliff swellings and zoo are great.
I attended a medical conference, and the food catered by the meeting was excellent; the staff helped me conduct business obligations easily, and the restaurant spaces were conducive to entertaining clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend getsway

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We had such a wonderful time there. You can do everything right on the property. The staff are very friendly and the hotel itself is so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC and NJ

Wonderful Amenities

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Stayed only one night during a driving tour of the Rockies but enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Awesome resort and staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Picturesque views of pikes peak from any location on the resort. The resort itself is beautiful and the staff was fantastic. Food was good but did not quite meet our expectations