Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but would be glad to stay longer. Staff was nice and complimentary dinner and breakfast. Just puts the icing on the cake
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle Co. Colorado

Nice hotel with unreasonable pet policy

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: Honesty about charges. This applied to a dog but I don't know whatelse they aren't forthcoming about.
When I booked this hotel, which had good ratings, I checked the pet policy as we were traveling with our golden retriever. It was listed as pet friendly. I checked for added fees and only found a notice for a deposit required. To my surprise, on checking in, and telling them that we had brought our dog, I was told the deposit was $50 and unrefundable. I would have certainly accepted a fair charge for the dog, but have never had to pay that much in any of our travels. I feel that they should have been more forthcoming with the "charge" or "fee". I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be more diligent in the future when booking a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom St. Paul, MN

Good Stay, Nice breakfast, Ask for a pet-free room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine and located close enough to a lot of places to be convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Comfortable room and bed. Nice breakfast with more options than a standard hotel breakfast. Only two issues were that our room had a kitchenette and most of the plates and silverware was left (clean) in the dishwasher. Also, the hotel is pet friendly and if you, like us, aren't traveling with a pet - I would suggest asking for a pet-free room. Our carpet had a large amount of dog hair in it. This may be an issue for some travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Clarks Grove, MN

Very nice hotel with extra value.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and value.
Cons: None
Location: We were very close to Garden of the Gods and Pike's peak.
We stayed here two nights with our family of 5 and it was wonderful. The suite we had fit us all comfortably and the breakfast was very good. We were not able to take advantage of the free supper they offer Monday through Thursday as we were away from the hotel, but the menu sounded very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, family oriented. Only complaint would be the lack of parking, I believe there are more rooms than available parking. I would suggest assigned parking for each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great location and view of mountains

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Friendly staff, great food, good location to stores, attractions, and mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Alabama

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Colorado Springs for a family vacation and wedding and Homewood Suites made us feel right at home on our 7 night stay. There were 6 of us in our party and the room was very accomadating to all of us and the food and staff were wonderful as well. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the interstate and getting in and out of the hustle and bustle of town and had stores and gas close by. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely stay here again! Thank you Homewood Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, and the location couldn't have been better. We were not far from Highway 25, and we could get anywhere in town quickly. The surrounding area was new and safe, and a trendy shopping area with restaurants was just across the street. Hotel employees were extremely friendly. Breakfast each morning was very good. My kids enjoyed the pool. The only complaint I have is that we never could get the air conditioning to work; the bedroom was cool enough, but the living area where my kids slept on the pull-out bed was very warm all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice for short stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We picked this hotel for 2 nights on our way to a ranch. The location is not bad. Not too many tourist attractions around but close enough to roadways that lead you to them. Plus a shopping area across the street. The best was the free breakfasts. The rooms are clean and big enough. Unfortunately they do not have rollaway beds. Our kids had to share the sleeper couch. They did not like it! Not too bad. For the price I think it's more than adequate.