Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but would be glad to stay longer. Staff was nice and complimentary dinner and breakfast. Just puts the icing on the cake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Co. Colorado

Nice hotel with unreasonable pet policy

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: Honesty about charges. This applied to a dog but I don't know whatelse they aren't forthcoming about.
When I booked this hotel, which had good ratings, I checked the pet policy as we were traveling with our golden retriever. It was listed as pet friendly. I checked for added fees and only found a notice for a deposit required. To my surprise, on checking in, and telling them that we had brought our dog, I was told the deposit was $50 and unrefundable. I would have certainly accepted a fair charge for the dog, but have never had to pay that much in any of our travels. I feel that they should have been more forthcoming with the "charge" or "fee". I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be more diligent in the future when booking a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clarks Grove, MN

Very nice hotel with extra value.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and value.
Cons: None
Location: We were very close to Garden of the Gods and Pike's peak.
We stayed here two nights with our family of 5 and it was wonderful. The suite we had fit us all comfortably and the breakfast was very good. We were not able to take advantage of the free supper they offer Monday through Thursday as we were away from the hotel, but the menu sounded very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, family oriented. Only complaint would be the lack of parking, I believe there are more rooms than available parking. I would suggest assigned parking for each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great location and view of mountains

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Friendly staff, great food, good location to stores, attractions, and mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice for short stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We picked this hotel for 2 nights on our way to a ranch. The location is not bad. Not too many tourist attractions around but close enough to roadways that lead you to them. Plus a shopping area across the street. The best was the free breakfasts. The rooms are clean and big enough. Unfortunately they do not have rollaway beds. Our kids had to share the sleeper couch. They did not like it! Not too bad. For the price I think it's more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle Fairey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MN Mom from Minnesota

1 night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had our family of 4 in a 1 bedroom suite with a pull out couch. When we pulled out the couch it was terribly stained yellow. (the mattress and the pad) I called the front desk and she was quick to make things right. New pad, sheets, etc. Also, we had pointed out the room wasn't very tidy when we arrived. We found a empty cracker box with crumbs laying out on a tray. She checked around the room and decided to give us that night complimentary. While the housekeeping dept may not be totally on top of things the management is. Also, the social hour at night and the breakfast were pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Friendswood,Tx

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel