Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, but not worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The classic queen room is very small with a very large bathroom. It it's a poor layout. Our shower had hairs in it from a previous renter, so it's obvious that the shower wasn't cleaned well. The hotel is in a great location though. Just make sure to park in the public parking building around the corner. The valet drivers just park your car there anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico & Virginia

Beautiful hotel convenient for downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown location is convenient for good eating and shopping. The US Olympic training center is nearby. The Pikes Peak Greenway trail is also nearby.
The hotel is a beautifully refurbished mining exchange complete with original walk in safes. It has been operating as a hotel since 2012. Due to it's downtown location parking is difficult, but the hotel provides a valet parking service for a price. The hotel has it's own restaurant, but there are many excellent places to eat within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Great hotel in downtown Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to the venue for our family reunion. It seems to be close to lots of attractions although we didn't visit any
Beautiful room, great lobby bar, excellent food. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful hotel. Great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Even before we arrived, the staff was accommodating. Early check-in, great bell service and a friendly front desk and concierge. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the old character but at the same time it's all new and remodeled.
Stay there 2 nights. Right downtown close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Staff was prompt, attentive and they provided us with a complimentary upgrade since it was our anniversary. Room was very clean. Dual head showers made the stay excellent. Many places to eat were close to the hotel, within walking distance. I would not hesitate to book a room here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel itself is nice. Love the lobby decor. Rooms, even though they are on the small side, are very nice. Beds are a little hard. Not true pillow top mattresses, just coushned mattress pads. Hotel seemed a bit understaffed. Called down to the desk 6 times during the legenth of my stay (to have my car brought around and to get help with luggage) and only one time was the phone actually answered. Other than that my stay was just fine. Hotel is close to lots of things, coffee shops, diners ect..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a small town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great service, congenial staff, nice. Accommodations .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was exceptionally clean and the staff was very helpful. The junior suite was beautiful with exposed brick and character of the building history but with a very modern and clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvord, Texas

Elegant Hotel in downtown Colorado Springs, Co

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The shower was the best part, second, was the bed.
Cons: Not anything.
Location: This hotel is located downtown Colorado Springs, Co. It is right across the street from the Post Office. The location offers dining, arts and shopping
The most elegant hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were courteous and always had a smile on their faces. It was so awesome to be greeted as Mr. or Mrs. and always cheerful every time! The Springs Orleans restaurant was delicious. We only had breakfast, but it was so good. I would definitely refer my friends/family to stay in this hotel for the excellent experience.