Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice resting place

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Only had one packet of shampoo for 2 people.
Location: right in the heart of Colorado Springs. Plenty to do.
Nice resting place for trip back from the Royal Gorge. Has a frig. and microwave. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave me directions to popular fishing spots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pot-seedy noisy noisy noisy no ironing board or iron. No chain lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Run down area of the Springs

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff & management appear to be trying to fix it up. Maintenance man worked though the night to get the pump working and did it.
Location: Location is about 3-10 miles from all the attractions zoo, falls, pikes peak, and the downtown area.
Fairly Quite Rooms and clean. Missing Coffee Maker. Hotel staff was nice and pleasant. There are vagrants walking up and down the streets and management did a good job at keeping them out of the hotel area. Pool was good size and clean. Hotel needs some upgrades and fixing but the new management seems to be working towards that. Considering we were not planning to be in the room much it was a good place to rest and let the kids swim. Mattress was free from bugs. Towels were clean as snow. Bathroom fan not working. Lots of signs in the room to turn things off, don't run too much at once, flush toilet often (due to low flow required by city). Air Condition was great and like the fact it goes cold or hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I was surprised not to have continental breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otis Co

Next time I will pay more for better place...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: hard to get to it on a one way street and you have to make a uturn on a bussy street....
this was a real cheep place,my carpet was filthy the door latch was broken ,the parking area was nasty...not happy at all...I will never stay there again....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

scary!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Towels were dirty and covered In hair. the shower looked like it had never been cleaned ! 👎
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from Seoul, Korea

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean. Staff was friendly. One complaint would be the internet. Connection was not reliable. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Fargo,ND

Hotel needs Major remodel and updates

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
I think I paid too much for the quality I recieved.The bed was old and some of the lights didn't work. the soap provided was like using Lava and there was no fan in the bathroom.The towels were very scratchy and there weren't near enough of them.The room had no TV guide and I expected many more channels than I got, there was no CNN,MSNBC or Fox news channels. Overall I think that the place has some potential but has quite a long way to go until I'll stay there again.