Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon sejour

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nous avons passés un excellent moment à la cheneaudiere. Le spa est tout simplement magique, le personnel très avenant, le restaurant délicieux. Nous avons mis 4 et pas 5 en note générale car le seul bémol est que nous trouvons que l on nous pousse beaucoup à acheter, ce que l on ne souhaite pas dans ce genre d établissement, plusieurs mails pour nous proposer des suppléments et des "stands" partout dans l hotel pour nous pousser à consommer. A part ça tout est parfait n hésitez pas à y aller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel spa

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A recommander. Cadre idéal pour se reposer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Luxury in the forest

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Sauna is high up amongst the trees and gives amazing views over the forest, as does the infinity pool. The location is magical.
Cons: Food is a little costly perhaps but is a very high standard.
Location: Sports car makers use this hotel as part of their official tours due to the brilliant roads through the beauty forest location.
Second time here and loved it. The new spa is an excellent addition to what was already a great place to stay. Food is of a very high standard. It is an expensive treat but one you will remember for a very long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Mireille from Alsace

SUPPERBE !!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Magnifique espace wellness au milieux de la forêt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiener

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by anne from denmark

totalt forfejlet koncept

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i en lille bitte landsby i en smuk natur. Konceptet på hotlellet virkede totalt kikset. Over snobbet, sindsyg dyr restaarant, personalet kunne dårlig nok tale engelsk eller tysk. værelset var ok, Det virkede meget underligt i de omgivelser , som det lå i . Alt alt for dyr i forhold til beliggenhed og standarden på stedet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catalacci from Paris, France

Joli maison pour passer la nuit

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Les chambres confortables, bonne literie, joli balcon
Cons: le parking et la montée des bagages par l'escalier (manque d'accès du parking vers l'hotel)
Location: Pas terrible
A part le parking (et la montée des bagages sur un escalier) rien à repprocher. Les proprietaires essayent de faire max avec ce qu'ils ont à leur disposition. Faut pas s'attendre à une experience de style 'chateau', on parle bien d'une grande maison sans domaine autour. Colroy-la-Roche par contre c'est un peu "in the middle of nowhere", rien à faire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tricia from Brisbane, Qld

Delightful experience

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Everything, the room was comfortable, the grounds beautiful and the meals outstanding.
Cons: Leaving
Location: Lovely and quiet in a lovely part of the world
This stay was a delightful experience. We arrived after a long drive and the setting is out of this world. Just loved the gardens and the ambience. Took heaps of photos. A nice touch was the bird song being played during breakfast. Had dinner in the restaurant and the service and food was outstanding. Really enjoyed our time and a nice touch when leaving they gave us a bottle of water and some local jam. Felt more like staying with an old friend.