Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Aug 20, 2014
vehicle was damaged in parking lot and hotel staff just said, Rude people to do that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff told me pool was closed when it was open. Prostitutes on bottom floor could have been trannies. Nice breakfast. Overall good place not smelly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice on the outside but...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Riverbanks Zoo.
Cons: Better housekeeping, friendlier staff and perhaps a better relationship between the hotel and Expedia.
We paid Expedia for two rooms with two queen size beds. The hotel put us in two rooms with king beds with convertible love seats with no sheets. I complained and hotel staff said there was nothing they could do since we had booked through a third party (Expedia). I insisted on speaking with a manager and was told she had gone home for the day. Eventually, a man appeared and put us in the rooms I had booked. The smoke alarm for our half of the hotel went off at 4 am. False alarm, thank God. The rooms were sort of clean but I found unwrapped hard candy on the floor under the desk and what looked like dog nose prints all over the bottom of the sliding glass door. The hot tub was out of order. The breakfast was marginal and staff hardly spoke. I will not stay there again and I'm not sure I'll use Expedia again with so many other choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ugh

Posted Aug 12, 2014
the only thing pleasant about this stay was Ali who worked at the front desk. the hotel is in a sketchy part of town, the beds are uncomfortable, the bedding was changed, the pool was closed (yet no warnings to tell anyone) and the door wouldn't close properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 minutes from Fort Jackson

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was a nice hotel. I spent my time here to visit a family member for their basic training ceremony. I liked the hotel. I wish there were more variety in fruits for breakfast. Walmart is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful; room was clean.
Cons: Pillows were a bit small and flat. Maybe have plain batter for the waffles, and different options for the syrup.
Location: Ours was a quick, one-night stay. The zoo is super close.
Upon our arrival, we were greeted very pleasantly by the hotel staff behind the counter. We checked in and told them we were going to the Zoo for a special event that evening and asked if they had a shuttle. They told us they had an airport shuttle service, but they would be happy to drive us to the zoo! We went to our room, which was very nice and clean, got ready, and then got shuttled to the zoo! The driver was very pleasant and friendly, and told us as she dropped us off to call when we were ready to be picked up, which we did around 9:30 p.m. The driver was awesome, as was all the staff. The breakfast the next morning was good, though I would rather them have plain waffles instead of strawberry. Overall excellent stay, would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This was a simple but nice hotel for the money. It was easy to find and right off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Nice and very friendly hotel, just off the interst

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Considering the price of a room for the night, the hotel was an exceptional value. The rooms were clean and decently appointed. The real plus for this hotel is the incredibly friendly staff. From our waitresses at breakfast in the morning to the reception desk, shuttle driver and housekeeping, the could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Attended Husbands BCT Graduation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Absolutely loved it!!! Clean, comfy, free continental breakfast. Not far from Ft. Jackson. Definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
It was nice the breakfast was good. My only complaint was the back door was "out of order" so we had to park a good ways away from our room and walk.