Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Handicap room did not have hand rails for the toilet/commode. Other than that all was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis TENN.

Greatest Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Our stay was one we will never forget, All of the hotel staff were Great as well as the complementary breakfast if we are ever in South Carolina again we will book a room here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Enjoyed the room and the breakfast was good. Worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for folks on a budget

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Riverbanks Zoo, downtown Columbia, Melting Pot restaurant, Dutch Square movie theater
The staff people were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a couch and low table, in addition to a desk. The breakfast wasn't all that great, but we did come to breakfast right before they were closing. There's nothing that really stands out about it, but I've stayed there twice now when I needed a comfortable and safe place to stay on a restricted budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I stayed overnight during a trip at this hotel. The staff I encountered were pleasant, and accommodating. The hotel room was relatively clean. I saw no major issues with cleanliness of the room. The breakfast in the morning was alright, they had a decent selection of morning foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel turned out to be better than I was expecting. I was in town for a quick trip and this was just the place to stay. The hotel staff was nice, room was clean, and breakfast was actually a hot breakfast. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Bathrooms weren't cleaned appropriately. Towels replaced but could tell tub wasn't cleaned. It was dirty when I arrived to room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Clean rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. My only complaints were that the bed squeaked when rolling over and that breakfast wasn't ready at 7a.m. like it was supposed to be. Most of the food was put out by 7:30 but not at 7 like they stated. The food was a nice hot breakfast though, it was just too bad we couldn't enjoy it all because we had to leave before it was all put out. Other than that the price and cleanliness of the rooms were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colonia, NJ

We had a pleasant stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean linens. Nice mattress. Airport shuttle service. Breakfast included. Free wi-fi. Friendly staff.
Location: We went for a very specific function. So did not get to explore the city much.
We just wanted a place to stay overnight. The hotel looked good from the pictures and was close to where we wanted to go. A shuttle picked us up and dropped us at the airport. Check-in was fast. Room was spacious and clean. Linen was spotless. Mattresses was very good. I had a good night's sleep. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Great price great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Warm welcome and accommodating. Location is near shopping and to the airport. Shuttle ride free to and from the airport. Although the decor is dark the hotel was clean.