Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location and great price

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Clean up hallways and carpeting on stairwell. Not a great first impression.
Location: Attended a family funeral in Frankenstein, MO
The hotel hallways are a little worn but the room was clean. Free breakfast was great. Paid less than $70 for night thru Expedia. A/C worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the downtown and the activities of July 4

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the downtown.
The hotel was in the midst of some renovation, which made it understandably lacking in it's "condition and comfort. Every hotel must undergo such reno occasionally to stay in tiptop condition. This mitigates the negatives of the OK ratings in the areas of condition, cleanliness and comfort. I would to see and stay there when it is all done. Will strongly consider it for our next stay in Jefferson City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It went very well. We had a great time. Jeff city is a fun place to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Good from far, but far from good.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pretty on the outside, but once inside, the whole building could use an overhaul. Dark lighting, dirty floors, elevator is super old, everything has been around the block too many times to count. First room I had the air conditioning didnt work but the staff were really responsive and placed me in another room. Inside the room, the bed seemed old but the sheets were clean and it seemed like it was a bit nicer. That was, until 2am when I woke up with a bed bug biting my leg....didn't get much sleep after that. There was plenty of coffee available and it was an easy location to get to other things in JeffCity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The bed was very comfortable and the chair was soft and had a footstool with it. The breakfast was excellent. Only negative, the bathroom was small and there was not sink or counter outside the bathroom, it was a small sink and vanity in the small bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. All guest comments are shared with staff and ownership in an effort to better our facilities. We hope that if you return to Jefferson City that you will come and stay with us again! Make it a great day! Scott P
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to capital

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the bartender was great and helpful
Cons: fix the pool and change the carpet
Location: that was good great resturant
staff was terriffic, rooms were dark and dirty no comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location- older facility

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location- it's one of the closest hotels to the KATY Trail.
Cons: Maintain HVAC and put front desk phone # and location of ice machine somewhere handy- we had to go searching in the middle of the night.
Location: Capitol building is fantastic- take the tour.
Great location for visiting downtown Jeff City from the KATY Trail. Staff let us keep our bikes in a conference room overnight- very nice. AC stopped working on a very hot night. We were not offered another room, but were given a fan at 4 am which we placed in front of a container of ice. Night time staff person was not as professional as day staff and also didn't report the problem. When I mentioned it to the day staff, we were given a voucher for another night, which we appreciated. Lobby area is pretty nice. It's in decent shape for an older facility and a good deal for being so close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: quiet and safe.
Cons: new TV's in the room due to digital conversion and new carpet in halllways and elevators.
good hotel. clean, quiet and inexpensive. breakfast was really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Close to Lunch.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Freshman orientation. Great location to college. Best option and rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
We picked up our niece from college and stayed over night before traveling back to Chicago. No restaurant or anything near but hotel was ok