Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very good experiance, all the staff was helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly desk staff. Breakfast staff was rude

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very concerned about foul mouthed construction workers that reside there. Although friendly, half of the breakfast seating was occupied by van loads of local police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let me know about your observations. We try to monitor the behavior of our guests and when inappropriate language or topics of discussion arise we try our best to control what and how things are being said. I'm sorry we failed you in this way. I have also spoken to my breakfast attendant and told her she needs to realize even when she's busy she needs to wear a smile and be hospitable. Thanks again for letting me know about your experiences. Only by folks like you letting me know how my staff is doing can I make sure to address these types of situations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel in need of serious renovation

Posted May 23, 2014
The title says it all. I would not stay there again. One of my worst hotel experiences ever. Staff was nice enough though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from gladstone,mo

Close to everything in Jefferson City.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice place
Location: Near downtown Jefferson City--near capitol, and downtown business district.
Stayed only one night for family business. Friendly people at front desk. Room clean,quiet, plenty of hot water. They have a very nice complimentary hot breakfast. My husband takes insulin and forgot to take it out of the refrigerator when we checked out. About an hour later, Chelsea from the front desk called to let us know that he had left it! Thank you, Chelsea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice older hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: It had a feeling of nostalgia to it, especially when you first walk into the lobby.
Cons: The shower head was a little low, but not anything to complain about
Location: It seemed to be fairly close to just about anything. It was easy to access on & off the main road. It was very close to uptown and the capitol.
We spent 2 nights at the Baymont in Jefferson City, Mo and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was great! Very friendly, courteous and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. Great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Indiana

Great service and location

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
They certainly went the step beyond. We kept the Do Not Disturb sign up and found a "goodie bag" of towels and toiletries with a nice note outside our door. Breakfast attendant stayed ahead of everyone and kept everything stocked and clean. Bathroom tub had a couple tiles loose. Overall, great place to stay and great location to get to our nearby family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronni from MO

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the center of the city
Cons: The beds were not the most comfortable in the world. Would be nice to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: close to the center of the city; close to capitol and governer's mansion; short drive to the Capitol Mall and strip malls.
Since we booked with Expedia it was easier to check in. Especially since the hotel computer was down. This was the first time we had ever used Expedia. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff was polite and accomodating. An older hotel but well kept. Although we didn't partake, the breakfast looked really good. Would stay here again when in Jefferson City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from Columbia

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in town for an archery tournament. Only stayed 1 night. Very nice hotel! Clean room and lobby area. Breakfast was pretty decent. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy C from Cassville Mo

every expectation met

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose a slightly more expensive motel to get better service and amenities. Very pleased with this motel.