Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flint, Michigan

Nice hotel- Michigan

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The experience was great; service was super. Bed was not comfortable and room was dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the cute & small Jefferson City

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hannah was amazing at the front desk and was SUPER friendly when we checked in. They had a great free breakfast that was served in a clean dining room and was good food. We just stayed one night but it was still a good experience. I would definitely stop here again if I was in the area. It was probably the nicest hotel in the area & felt more fancy than I paid for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Clean, friendly, cozy and reasonably priced!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Was a one-night booking as we were traveling for business. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We LOVED the room, clean and comfy beds, great pillows, clean washroom, no weird smells or dampness. I am impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
It was a good experience. It was very clean. Neat and organzied. Breakfast was ok. Could have been better. I would definitely stay here again in the future ................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Very clean with friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: So Clean!!
Only needed to stay one night but was pleasantly surprised at how friendly the hotel staff was and how clean our room was! I've stayed in higher priced "fancy" hotels, but this was as clean or cleaner than most. The breakfast was good and an added bonus. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Mo

Never Again

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Not much oh ya the bed was ok but pillows sucked.
Cons: All I listed
Location: It's why we stayed there location is what we needed because we wanted to walk up town.
Room had bad smell. Air-cond didn't maintain temp very well to much off and on. No sign for "do not disturb " Cleaning lady knocked on door one time and tried to enter while wife was in shower, lucky wife had safety dead bolt locked. No working other security lock on door. Later cleaning knocked on door again this time I answered and said we were not out yet it was 9:30 am check out is 12 PM. Why can't cleaning staff check with front desk to see who has checked out? Front desk called cleaning when we checked in to see if room was ready so don't it work both ways?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Larry, My apologies that your stay was not up to standards. I will be addressing your issues with our entire team, in an effort to better our services for all guests of the hotel. We do hope that if you return to the area that you will give us another opportunity to provide great service and accommodations. Scott P Director of Operations
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Hurleyfrom Chicago

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that the hotel was so outdated! The elevator was on an old system.....the door to my room didn't work in the normal way....u had to jiggle and turn a particular way. Overall disappointed in the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela Jacksonfrom Swansea, IL

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for the weekend stay. Direct route to/from our ultimate destination of Columbia MO. Staff was friendly. the hot breakfast was definitely a plus. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. Its our second time with you and so far, things are satisfactory. Thanks, Pamela Jackson
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com