Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the reason we were in Columbia, SC

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop
Stayed two nights, ate at several locations in area close to hotel, shopped at Walmart, Lowes, did site seeing, went to movie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

close to Ft Jackson

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: 4
It was a very nice room. The only complaint I had was the fan in the bathroom did not work. The wifi worked, some earlier posters awhile back, stated it did not. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and the staff was nice. The free breakfast was pretty good although gravy or butter would have been nice for the biscuits. The pool was very nice and clean.The morning of my sons graduation at Fort Jackson neither ice machines had ice. Our room had a nice fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Lovely big room and very comfortable. Convenient location.
Cons: There was no fruit available at breakfast and too many staff loitering in breakfast and reception area
Just stayed one night in this very convenient and good value hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Great price for a nice, clean and comfortable room. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

convenient to freeway access.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: noise proofing
Convenient to freeway access, but you also get a lot of traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Decent Hotel, Great Owner

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Cons: Amenities need to be improved. Room phone did not work except on speaker phone. Asked for extra towels and was asked to come to lobby and pick them up
Nice, clean hotel. Good value for money. Great conversation with owner. Staff was pleasant and nice. Breakfast coiuld be better and the lady serving should be paying more attention to her duties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We were about 10 minutes from Fort Jackson, that was it.
Cons: Cleanliness, fix problems with things that are broken.
Location: Not much to do, restaurants around were terrible. Some of them were dirty and smelly.
We asked for an early check-in and were told no. First room the bathroom door was locked. Second room we were in had hair all over the bathroom, floor and on the towels. Coffee pot was broken.The phone had no dial tone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Close to I 77.
Cons: Cleaning of floors and checking toilets, ours ran off and on all night.
Floors were dirty and the frig had soda from someone else in it. Breakfast was not ready at 0630 and internet was not working when we were there on June 30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from griffin

Close to FT.jackson

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hi I really liked staying here I would stay again if I ever came back😀 the staff was ok the one who helped the most was Rob so a big thank you to him rooms are good clean over all I was happy the one thing I wish they did was have snacks out and drinks out all day 😀. Good luck and congratulations to basic training and AIT graduates
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to our interstate exit
Cons: Wi fi and breakfast, weight lifting machine was also broken
There was no wi fi signal for lap top or cell phone except in the loby. Breakfast was far less than expected, This was our third stay at this motel. Next year we will try one of the others near by.