Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Red Hook, NY

Maybe better after renovations are complete?

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The staffer at the desk was wonderful. She was well-informed, friendly and professional as she dealt with an Expedia booking complication. The hotel itself? Eh. Breakfast was cleaned up too early and hours were not posted, at least not anywhere I could see. Food needs to be out until 10 to accommodate travelers arriving very late the previous evening. There were old stains on some linens, nothing fresh or gross, but they need to be replaced. So too does the rooom's coffeemaker, which is a bizarre contraption - also, the cups provided are too small for the coffeemaker's default serving size. The room was fine for what it was, but you probably want to get those screws that hold up the wallpaper removed or covered, and/or get those weird plastic corner things removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west plains mo

Good value

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We had a good experience at baymont. Friendly staff clean room and hot breakfast. Hotel was a little dated but overall a great value. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Hampton, CT

Convenient location, easy access.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location with easy access
Cons: I would ask for a rear facing room next time. Highway noises were very audible through out my stay.
Over all pleasant. Main corridor carpeting was dated, worn and wrinkled. Tripped on several occasions, otherwise my room was nice and staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was convenient and ample. Parking was on site and free. Front facing room was noisy with outside/ highway noises...( I-70).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Convenient to I-70, grocery, and liquor stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Breakfast else ware

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok place for the night, just like every hotel, breakfast sucks. Starbucks on the road is your better bet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlenefrom Bridgeton, MO

Not the greatest stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at approx. 2:30pm and our 2nd floor room wasn't ready. The desk clerk gave us a different room on the 1st floor right next to the front door. We had some problems with noise AFTER we went to bed at approx. 10:30pm. I was awakened (I am a light sleeper) at approx. 2:45am by guests coming into the motel after partying late. The room was clean, the food at breakfast was good but we had wanted to get an earlier start than we did because the breakfast isn't served until 6:30am. Breakfast should be ready by 6:00am. The motel looked fairly clean but the carpet in the hallways was somewhat dirty and wrinkled all along the hallway. We will probably NOT stay here again and we do visit Columbia, MO fairly often. I know you won't use this review because it negativity but it is truly how I/We feel...!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom Indiana

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so excited to find a two bedroom suite since we were traveling with our three teenagers. Batteries, lipgloss, and other items were in sofa when pulling the bed out. Once it was out, it was completely broken and unusable. One of the tv's had no signal. The carpets were dirty. The woman at the front desk didn't seem to care. The location was great and the breakfast was good but those are not enough to make us stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I was there for a quick overnight business stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: New beds, and updated carpeting which was wrinkled in the hallways.
The only complaint I have is that the beds were older and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancyfrom Columbia, MO

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Nice continental breakfast, started serving at 6a.m.