Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Ok

Univ. Mo. Graduation

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to highway, food places, convenient stores, etc.
Cons: Alarm clock in the rooms (?)
Location: Easy accessed from all four directions, Columbia Mall and other major retail/eating establishments within 5 minutes from motel
Decent enough place, not as modern but safe, clean enough and free cont. b-fast. room key problems, had to have it reset 2 times for my 3-day stay. Other than that if you need a clean close to the freeway (I-70) room it's accommodating and the staff was very friendly, reset my key and apologized for the mishap(s). I give it 2.5 out of 5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only room we could get.

Posted May 19, 2014
This is an old run-down motel but only place we could get a room on graduation weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place with rooms in Columbia

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Disappointing and I would not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Tampa

do not stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: demolish buildings and start over
Location: University of Missouri is nearby. Very nice college town, lots of great restaurants.
We checked in and the staff was very friendly. The rooms smelled like smoke, the drapes were tattered on exterior and stained interior, the sheets were soiled and had holes in them. the bathroom had cob webs in it. The door was splintered. We went for a football game and had three rooms. We checked out and checked in to another hotel with no refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Staff and price
Cons: External exit from the room to the parking lot.
Location: Not nice, but well-lit and we felt safe in the room.
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. There were chocolate chip cookies in the reception area--- a nice touch for such an economical hotel. The hotel is not in a nice area, but I was not fearful of safety. The parking lot is noisy at times and sound-insulation is not good so we over-heard conversations outside our room. Still, for such a low price, I thought the hotel was better than I had expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Slept good was comfortable i travel a lot and usually only there to sleep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
ROOM DIRTY. BIG STAINS ON CHAIRS. NEEDED TO BRING IN OWN LINENS. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. BREAKFAST HAD SPOIL FUIT
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MUGameMom

Check your sheets

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found a large dead bug after we pulled the covers back. I took it up to the front desk in a kleenex. She told me she couldn't do anything about the price or comping my room because I booked it on a 3rd party website. She only offered to have us move to a different room. We did this and found another dead bug on the bathroom floor and the light would not work between the beds. I won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omg, don't ever stay here.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
I seriously considered sleeping in my car after checking in. If you MUST stay, make sure you have enough drinks at dinner you don't care where you sleep. That only helped a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com