Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 20, 2015
At check in they couldnt find my booking. Then called my room at 945pm to come sign the papers that they couldn't find at check in. It took 3 rooms to get a real room. First one I got the key to someone else's room, second room wasn't cleaned. Breakfast was lack luster. Rooms had a lot of chipes paint and dents in wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC not 100% Operational. Extremely hot in room!!!R

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room extremely HOT AC not functioning properly....very humid...breeze outdoors was more comfortable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marthasville, MO

Posted May 19, 2015
The experience was all right. Because we could keep the room fan on all night, we were not subjected to the sounds from the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sadija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Bethel

Out dated

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I stayed one night and we just needed a place to sleep, we came in late and left early. This room was clean and it served the purpose for the night. I would not have taken my wife to this place or my whole family. The beds were comfortable but the room was outdated. The restroom was small and the TV was not in HD. The hot water in the sink was very low pressure. Overall it was a good stay. I did not stay for breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Kansas City

poor

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
we checked in & went to the room, lots of trash in the stairway, people hanging out in the walk way - we didn't even stay after we had checked in. The area of the hotel was not the best and didn't recognize this until after the fact. I would not recommend this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail from Hannibal

Communication is a good tool to use

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had some issues this stay, but the hotel staff were kind in listening to my concerns. We all have off days, and it's a good company that recognizes that, and works with their clients to achieve good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and roomy and comfortable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worked out just fine

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
If you're in town for business or a game and you're simply looking for an easy place to stay, the Budget Host Inn works just fine. Clean, cheap and conveniently located off the I-70, the staff are friendly and helpful, too. If you're planning on spending a lot of time at your hotel and are looking for luxuries, then you'll probably want to look elsewhere. Budget Host Inn provides budget accommodations, and they do it well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail from Hannibal

*yawn*

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Kind and courteous service. Having to sleep days though was hard this time, but mostly because I forgot my earplugs. It was the thoughtlessness of other guests that kept disturbing my sleep - honking right outside my door and yelling to each other.... not the fault of the place of business. I'll return there regardless, but will not forget my earplugs again. Earplugs also mask the traffic noises.