Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2009
They advertised they have free continental breakfast but during our check in they said they already removed that service long time ago but obviously they still have that advertisement that's why i prefer them to others. They should replace their name. Its not a hotel but only a motel. The staff are so unfriendly. The bed sheet are so smelly that wont give you a nice sleep. Definitely I will not take their service anymore even they are the only one left sorry to say...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Unhappy! Not worth your time or money!

Posted May 1, 2009
This hotel advertises that it has Continetal Breakfast, which they discontinued 5 months ago. The management blames all the problems on Expedia, however their own website still lists this and an amenity. They were not very helpful, Expedia customer service has been helpful however!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville Indiana

Minimally acceptable

Posted Dec 17, 2008
When we arrived we were greeted very satisfactorily but then told there was a little problem with the water and we could not use it for an hour. This hour stretched into several hours. We were finally able to flush the toilet before bedtime but throughout the stay the toilet required that you hold the handle down until it flushed. There was excellent water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water and the room was clean and generally comfortable. The facilty is very old and dated with poor conditions such as worn and stained carpet, broken tiles and light fixtures. It is not a pretty facility but meets basic needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Not impressed

Posted Nov 8, 2007
The cleaning service didn't do that well of a job. The so called continental breakfast wasn't continental at all. Some of the light didn't work and also the iron. It wasn't the best experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

I wouldn't go back.

Posted May 30, 2007
The cleanliness of the room (dirty sheets, stained carpet, broken bathtub drain) was our biggest complaint. The hotel personnel were very nice and helped out as best they could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Not recommended to stay in ever

Posted Apr 18, 2007
The hotel was noisy and very old. Smelly and dirty hallways and elevators. The non-smoking room we received was definitly smoked in, a lot. The mattresses and pillows smelled and were old. Blankets had holes or were missing. We felt unsafe in the elevators as they were old and 'cranky'. Staff was not very accommidating to complaints. We left immediatly when we woke up and found a different hotel for the remaining night. Unsuitable for children!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Painted Blue

Posted Nov 2, 2006
This hotel should be used only for long term stays due to lodging price. Be sure to ask for a room in the rear. The hotel is painted bright blue, fronts on the Interstate highway, and has a night club..parking is limited if you arrive late. The hotel is OLD and in need of some serious upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillsville, Ga

overall horrible

Posted Oct 3, 2006
Room unclean, no shower curtain for shower, walls unclean, overall horrible-didn't stay more than an hour-left for an all night drive home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Not Recommended

Posted Sep 30, 2006
Hotel rooms were decent, but not extremely clean. Elevators were filthy and smelled of smoke. Grounds not very well kept. Continental beakfast was satisfactory. Easy access to I-26.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

You can find bettter

Posted Apr 6, 2005
Hotel is over priced. The room was well worn, carpet soiled, hot water was in short suppply, seems everything was original. No upgrades. The TV was good quality though. Over priced for what you get.