Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Had to for room even though arrived 2 hrs after checking. Staff didn't have a clue. Gave people rooms that already were taken. Gave room that was not ready, acted like our fault. Smoking room.. No ashtrays requested 1 got 5. Manager said would contact about price adjustment never did. Room not bad skittle noisey
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

You May Not Get the Room You Reserved

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We reserved the only option available, which was a standard room and put in preferences that a non-smoking room was required. I got to the hotel at 7:00pm and the only room left was a smoking room. Do to medical issues, a smoking room is not an acceptable option. The manager was not on duty and the person at the desk couldn't do anything. I had planned a 3 day stay, but had to leave after the first night because they had no non-smoking rooms available. All of my belongings reeked of smoke and cheap cologne. Horrible experience. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr.

Above and Beyond

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Due to unusal circumstances, we checked in to our room very late. We had been up for at least 32 hours and working prior to our arrival at the hotel. The hotel staff was very kind and accomodating to our situation and allowed us a late check out so that we could get some rest before we had to continue our journey. We could not have asked for better service and compassion for our situation. We will stay here each and every time we return to Jefferson City. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok if that's all there is.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: They had a room, location.
Cons: Some insulation in the walls and ceiling!
Location: It was easy to get around two from this location.
The Fall weekend we were in town our choices were very limited so we had to go with this location. It's location off 50 is nice and everyone was quite nice that worked there. The outside looks good as well as the lobby. The room at first were ok but different than the standard configuration. These rooms had a full kitchen in them, which was not necessary for one nights stay but whatever. The big issue is the paper thin walls! I could here phone conversations and not just the person in the other room but actually the person on the other end of the line! Every TV next to our room and above was easy to here and follow what the other people were watching. Doors slammed loud at all times of the night. It really seems like this facility was built very cheap. If rooms are tight in Jefferson City, this place will do but you better bring your ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monica from Claremore ok

nice room

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room fpr the price. Only downside was air conditioning was difficult to maintain comfortable level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel worked fine for a one night stay for business. Convenient location near shopping and restaurants. No breakfast, but was nice to have kitchenette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JL from Kansas City

Very good service, but very loud room!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed in room 117 -- it is across from the elevators and next door to the fitness room. I would strongly advise you to request a room far away from here. The hall noise was excessive...as was the noise that permeated the ceiling from above. Of course, part of that was do to guests who did thought it was okay to be shouting and laughing a 2:30 a.m. in the hallway on a Tuesday night -- certainly not the hotel's fault. Consider bringing a white noise machine or app...it will come in handy! On a positive note, the service was very good...from check-in to check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The staff...and free perqs...one hotel staff member would not even take a tip after he set up a rollaway bed for us!
Cons: Only negative aspect was the bed....it sagged in the middle...needs to be replaced soon.
Location: Fantastic- right near all the major highways..half way between Columbia and Lake of the Ozarks and near all conveniences like the Hyvee and Walgreens.
Fantastic Staff....they made all the difference...they couldn't do enough to please us. The free laundry facility was a great perq! The little things that the staff did made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by St. Louis Lady from St. Louis

Decent hotel, but slightly overpriced.

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was good, room was clean, & beds were comfortable. I paid $100+ for one night which is a little too much for the hotel & area. I've stayed in much nicer for a good $20 less. It was the only available decent lodging in the area, unfortunately.