Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Close to main hwy.so getting around much easier.Staff was friendly and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 20 minutes from usc

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

smoky mildew room

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean.
Cons: remodel the rooms. Rip out the mildew carpet and don't allow smoking. Serve an actual hot breakfast or take the word hot out of your description.
the non smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke. The air conditioner caused the carpet to be wet (mildew). Peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. Hot breakfast consisted of toasting your bagel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows pillows pillows

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Basic maintenance on rooms. The door locks were not firmly attached to door or frame.
They need to improve the size and quality of your pillows. King size beds need king size pillows. I have acid reflux and 3 little flat pillows were useless help elevating my head and shoulders.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Won't Stay There Again!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location to where I needed to go
Location: There was nothing much around it-next to Highway !..
Drapes would not close completely and people could see in your room. Someone before me had stapled the curtains together and if I had of had a stapler I would have too. Furnishings were old-one lamp by the bed was about to come apart. Cleaning people went back and forth on the walk outside the room-their cart made a loud racket and woke me up. Had trouble getting the AC to work correctly when it did work it was loud. Breakfast was very meager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly guy at the front desk.
Bed skirt was dirty, bed sheets were clean and comfortable. Carpet had stains, overall look was dirty for a 3 star property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnyfrom New Hampshire

A slightly above average Super 8

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The expected and advertised amenities of the Airport Clarion fell short. The positives: Staff/management was helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean. The negatives: the online profile of the hotel advertises itself as a property that allows the out of town traveler to stay on the premises for the duration of a single night stay while enjoying recreation (pool was dirty and didnt see one guest use despite the sun and heat during my stay), casual dining (tried to order at what was advertised as a small on-site diner only to be told "the" cook was not available, it was a friday at 745pm), and drinks (on a Friday night prior to a football Saturday in Columbia there were zero patrons in the lounge, depressing). The place is not bad and would stay there again if the price was right, just not worth spending the extra money for the amenities. Less reputable chain hotels closer to the city were offered for a similar or less price, I would have gone that route in retrospect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by clarionfrom columbia

swimming pool

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The swimming pool was unfit for swimming The Brown scombe and the murky green water was revolting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The only complaints I have are that the pool was gross... Which I was bummed about bc the kids were excited to go swimming but it was green! I saw some people allowing their kids in but not mine. The stoppers in the sink and tub were broken also but overall it was a nice hotel and close to all the attractions we were there to see and a good price. We're going back in a few months and will probably stay in the same hotel again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Price matched quantity

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The price of the room was very good, but overall my room was uncomfortable. It smelled like mildew and old cigarettes even though it was a smoke free room. My mattress was made of foam. I did not spend much time in the room. Next time I would spend more for a more enjoyable room.