Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Confusion , no room to park, 25.00 per pet

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: orginizing the check in process - they have all of the tools available, but are not using them decor is the 1950's need 5 more parking spaces
Location: right off the highway some fast food places close by
We confirmed late arrival At checking - about 2AM - the desk clerk had to spend about 30 min trying to sort through all of the other guest cards to find out what room might be available Then he had to go out ancd verify that the roonm he thought he had found was actually available. When we finally located the room, we had to leave the car in front of the lobby, because the yard they had for the owner resident had shortchanged the hotel of parking spaces Rooms were clean, and with the basics, but this is not a location for anything more than a stop, sleep, and leave. Sign in window states All pets are to be declaired at check in, with a 25 fee, or you will be evicted
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Never Again!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We reserved a room and found out it was overbooked. The front desk refused to answer the phone and continually ignored customers. One customer complained that he had no sheets. Another customer returned with keys to a room that was already occupied. The restroom in the office was disgusting. We were able to get a room at Sleep Inn, thankfully!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Manager Shawn terrible attitude!! Doesn't understand customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garrettfrom Aberdeen, MD

Not too shabby!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simple room, just as I prefer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamesfrom norwalk oh

one week stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beside the first day after driving for 13hr and the room I got wasn't cleaned. Don't know if there was a miscomication with the maid but stayed a week and didn't have any problems. Very nice for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad for 1 night stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in better hotel. The bed was not comfortable, the pillows were not comfortable to sleep on. They could have at least had a coffee pot in the room. But it really wasn't too bad for the price and the people at the front desk were really nice. You get what you pay for. I wouldn't mind staying there again if only for one night, but if I had to stay any longer I would stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice room with all 1st floor outside entry

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, refrigerator and microwave included.
Cons: Plumbing upgrade would help.
Location: Very handy location, just off the freeway.
We found this room to be very comfortable. The mini-breakfast of juice, donuts, and coffee was nice, but not like a real meal, but a good start, especially the wake-up juice. Our two-night stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom rockford

Hotel for a contractor

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic old hotel but good for a couple of nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liamfrom FL

Partying, rooms left smell, cheap

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were large groups of construction workers partying in the parking lot and outside my room until late at night. Also the rooms leave a smell on your clothing because of smoking in the non-smoking rooms. It was the cheapest room in Columbia so I got what I paid for, but I will try another next time. The owners will need to overhaul the rooms to take the smell out. Service was good.