Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Weary Traveler

If You're Low on Cash...

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Update! New furniture and bathrooms would be a great improvment.
In need of updates. Tub was stained and looked dirty, sink would not drain and the room smelled old and smoky. I did not feel safe coming and going by myself late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy! You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The first thing we saw was a roach on the mirror when we walked in. There was patches of carpet missing and cigarette buds on the floor. I prepaid but ended up staying at the best western next door. You get what you pay for so don't stay here if you dont want to sleep with roaches and shower in a dirty bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CH from Columbia, SC

Need Major Improvement.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could not sleep the first night. I'm not sure, but I think they have bed bugs. My body itch the entire night. Since my husband never complain it may have been me. For breakfast they actually served powdered donut. How cheap is that. I wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TR from Georgia

Rude

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had booked room with details and special instructions. The Manager on duty would not honor the conditions and said that was between us and Hotel dot com. He changed the prices and when I told him what their web site said. He informed me maybe they were old prices. I asked him to honor those and he said that was between the web people. The room was smelly. We canceled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcello from Charleston, SC

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this motel because it was the cheapest in the Columbia area. And obviously, it was outdated as an hotel -old furniture, TV, etc. But it was clean. And quiet. And with friendly service. And inexpensive. Overall, a great place to stay for one night or two, if you don't need amenities (other than a bed!) and you just want to relax.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from Georgia

Not as bad as expecting

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really was not that bad. The comp breakfast was bs, powdered donuts and orange juice, but that is not bad if you have kids (for one day of course).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brandy from Price

Everything you would want for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean with working microwave and minifridge. Bathroom was clean, had hot water. Bed and pillows were soft, pillows were not flat. It had a couch, chair, and coffee table in the room. Overall, very pleased with the conditions for the cost!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Mt travel was awesome, but the hotel us terrible,, the toilet of the hotel wont flush