Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by greg from lucedale

Columbia

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for an inexpensive overnight

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly good room for the rate - big and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanna from Columbia MS

Dissatisfied

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was double charged on my stay! I went through hotels. Com, I apparently I charged from both places! It's been 5 days since I was told that it would be refunded, & they said it'll take 3 business days! On top of that my bathroom light was out, & my floor in front of the refrigerator/ sink either had a leak! And I was told when I checked in they gave me an upgrade due to not having a nonsmoking room, when I was already told that I had the suite. I wasn't very satisfied for my stay, and especially when I got double charged, & I still haven't received my refund back yet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Texas from Mississippi

Meeting someone

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service and helpful .
2 out of 5
by Kristy from Iowa

Dirty and overpriced

Posted May 27, 2013
The "clean" towels and washcloths were stained yellow and brown. The comforter was clearly never washed and reused. The pillows had black and brown stains on them which they just covered with a pillowcase. The hotel is supposed to be no smoking but people were smoking in their rooms and it was coming into my room. The shower curtain was absolutely disgusting. It was sticking together with grime and clearly never washed or changed. Way overpriced per night for this dump.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rating of the hotel was minimal. The main problem was that it was an old motel. The staff had done a excellent job of trying to keep it clean and up to date but there is only so much one can do with an old motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to find and very affordable

Posted Jan 4, 2013
very convenient and easy to locate. Staff was nice and room was comfortable. very quiet and reasonably price. We only needed a place to sleep for a few hours and this was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from New Iberia, LA, USA

Over all best in the area

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: room amenities - free wifi, large TV
Cons: Nasty beadspread. Oh yea did I say NASTY!
Location: Located on the main road with plenty of restaurants.
After reading the reviews before I booked I wasn't expecting very much. The staff at the front desk had me checked in right away. The first thing that I did after getting in the room was throw the bedspread in the corner. It looked disgusting and had cigarette burns in it. I can't imagine why they would put that nasty thing on their beds. Luckly there was a clean blanket on the bed in addition to the sheets. After seeing the bedspread the next thing that I did was check for bed bugs. (There were none). I was on the 1st floor, so I checked the window and found it unlocked. Over all the hotel was clean, as was the room with the exception of the bedspread. The room had a large flat screen TV, free wireless, a small refrigerator, and a microwave. After driving around town, this hotel is probably the best choice. The breakfast was decent. Over all I was expecting a two and got what I would say is a low 3 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Baton Rouge, LA, USA

A great choice!

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Staff, 24 hour coffee in lobby, nice breakfast.
Cons: Bedspread was worn out and carpet was stained.
Location: In the heart of everything.
The staff is incredible! The place could use a little updating, but I was very comfortable and the 3 staff I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful. One of them even made my waffle!