Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room on what expected for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I spent one night here due to the condition of the room. When I arrived the room was very hot, the HVAC had not been turned on and it was 85 that day. I turned on the HVAC to cool the room and it was very musty smelling. I went to dinner to let the room cool off and when I came back it was cooler but still had the strong smell. I spent one night, but my allergies would not let me sleep due to the HVAC. I told the desk in the am, and they did show me that the HVAC units were being cleaned that day. But it was too late for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent bargain, convenient to I-65

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Stan's restaurant--great place to eat breakfast and dinner.
Not at all noisy, but just a quick turn off of I-65. Friendly staff. The hotel is about ready for a refurb, but was very clean. Make sure to try Stan's across the street--great down-home southern restaurant, been there since 1947.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K. Baxter from Grand Rapids, Mi

A night in Columbia, TN

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable, quiet and breakfast was filling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dave from chicago

above and beyond

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
woke up in the morning to a dead car battery and the staff on hand went crazy tracking down jumper cables. made good use of the indoor pool and breakfast. everything was clean and comfortable. will always stay here when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Carmel, IN

Near I-65, but no traffic noise

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This hotel is near I-65, outside of Columbia (TN), but you can't hear the traffic noise, making it perfect for a mid-trip stop. The rooms were comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT use the pool

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More staff during peak season, clean and maintain pool
Hotel was nice, clean. Front desk clerk was overwhelmed by volume of people and only one working. Her boss had nerve to call and ask her go do more work, while we were three deep at front desk, waiting to be checked in. Room clean. Pool was NASTY - discolored water, filter not running, gurgling and belching bubbles. I would not let my child in. I specifically picked this hotel for pool, so disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean sheets?

Posted Mar 29, 2014
When we woke up the next morning, the covers fell off and we noticed the sheets were covered with hairs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from N.Y. upstate

Good Night's Rest

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It is easy to find and clean.
Cons: Having coffee available 24/7 and lobby doors that close to the outside. Gave you a not so hot first impression.
Location: There's a Mc D's across the road but you have to pay for their coffee.
The bed was clean and comfy and, except for the kids in the room above thumping and running around till after 11 p.m. and NO COFFEE by 9:30 a.m., it was A-OK! The complimentary breakfast was ok but to have no coffee is heart-breaking to us travelers. There was none in the breakfast room and none in the lobby. Tsk, tsk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: A bit pricey.
No problems at all - room was nice. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx