Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Everything would've been excellent but I was sad that the spa was out of order for my stay. Everything else was great/excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Have not stayed with this chain or location before - pleasantly surprised by facility. Clean and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Checked in and requested a room away from noisy elevators, put us in room right next to it. Second room toilet seat fell of. Third room shower had mold. Wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: better sleeper sofa
The hotel has a nice homey feel. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a traveler

Great stay at convenient location

Posted May 25, 2014
We were in Columbia to visit the zoo and this hotel was reasonably priced and close (8-10 min from the zoo). We also appreciated the hot breakfast and pool. Staff were helpful and assisted quickly to any request, and the room was perfect for our family (hard to find a hotel that fits 2 adults/4 kids in one room, but w 2 double beds and a pull-out couch that sleeps 2, this hotel delivered!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by EV from Orangeburg,SC

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the rooms and service at this hotel. It was conveniently located to the highway and around the corner from great shopping centers, food and a mall. Very quiet. Beds were comfy and staff was super nice. No complaints. (Though I wasn't too crazy about the breakfast...) I would definately keep this hotel in mind in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine McMahon from Columbia, SC Harbison

Many hotels around are better than this one.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not pleased with the hotel. The first room they put us in had a horrible odor of cigarettes. I asked to be moved which they did and the air conditioning unit in the room seemed to constantly blow out cold air no matter what we set it on. There were stains on the comforter. I have had better stays elsewhere in Columbia, SC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay and apologize for your experience. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel but there are times when ia guest will smoke in a room and we need to clean the room differently. We will check on the AC unit in your room as well. Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us and we take your comments seriously and will continue to work to improve the guest expereince. We hope you will give us another chance when you travel to Columbia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by mark from charleston

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean property and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are all pleased that you found the hotel clean, including your guest room. We all realize that cleanliness is one of the most important aspects of a guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.