Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
did not get king size bed as reserved due to a maintenance issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura Beth

Close for Comfort

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and hospitality and affordable.
Cons: Nothing for this visit.
Location: Visit USC-Columbia's campus and see Downtown Columbia. Lizard's Thicket is a great family restaurant to get good southern cuisine.
I had to make an unexpected trip to Columbia, SC to check on my college son after surgery of breaking his left hand. This is my third visit to Courtyard Marriott and they were so kind with their welcome back and call to see if my room was nice. The convenience to the campus and my son's dorm makes it even better. Seeing all the activities in the hotel makes me know they are a place that others enjoy staying too. Everyone was so kind. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to University of South Carolina

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Mount Laurel, NJ

Visiting Daughter at USC

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, helpful staff
Location: Close to everything we wanted to visit - churches, USC, capital, stores, restaurants
Could not have asked for a better place to stay to visit USC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, pleasing, and convenience

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: staff, and location
Cons: I notice the walls in the room by the beds had markings on them. I think the walls needs a good cleaning or touch up...just my opinion.
Location: I was there for a basic training graduation and I love that places I attended or wanted to go were not far in fact I was in the middle of all location
Stayed at this facility to be near the downtown area not to close to the air port or the military base. The staff was great and helpful. The room was clean and the access to the parking garage was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to USC but not to Visitor Center

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been to many Courtyards and this is consistent with all of them, which means the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the service is solid. The only two knocks on this property are that the free parking is free but the garage has very tight spaces. Larger vehicles coming in late will have a hard time navigating it. Also, if you are doing the USC tour, the horseshoe and admissions office is much closer to the Wyndam Inn - it is about 8 blocks from this property and maybe 2 from the Inn. Fortunately, the weather was beautiful and we had a nice walk, but it did take about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

College trip

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't believe how nice everyone is! Literally from the clean staff to the front desk everyone had a warm hello and friendly service. I would come back here every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa P from Marriott Columbia Downtown at USC

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, friendly staff, and great breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com