Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Price. Location. Many conveniences within waling distance.
Cons: Just an older facility. Minor finish details in room.
We were just stopping by on our way to Charleston. Everything was fine. Not the Ritz, but it was fine. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
inexpensive, staff very personable, check in was quick & seamless. However the property was over-run with spider webs and large spiders, rooms were filthy, hair in tub, (tub was peeling & very stained) bedding was stained as was the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gentleman that checked us in was extremely accommodating. Professional and friendly!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Okay for one night

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel could use some work. It was fine for one night, but had I needed the hotel for longer, I would have gone somewhere else. The beds were fine, that's all we used. The shower needed work and I would not use it. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Michele at the front desk was professional and extremely helpful. She deserves kudos for a job well done. The breakfast bar was very nice, clean and well stocked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to USC's campus

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was less than 5 miles from USC's campus where our daughter attends. The room was comfortable. The free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brittfrom Texas

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The continental breakfast could have been better since they only had one type of cereal and milk. Not much of a variety
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom WV

It was okay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just wanted a place to crash overnight while heading to Disney. Read a few reviews that sounded good. The hotel looked like it was built in the 80's and hasn't been updated. It was okay for about six hours sleep. Clean enough for that I guess. The bathrooms could have had more attention to grout and caulk areas. The breakfast area was marginal, as far as cleanliness. If has cereal, bread and waffles. Table service and dinnerware was all plastic (throw away)- which was better and safer than China and silverware for cleaning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janisfrom Florida

Not so clean

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows given in the room were all the same. Couldn't get comfortable for sleeping...no variety. The bath tub that you had to stand in to take a shower had what looked like 20 years of soap scum on it. When I got out of shower I felt like I had to wash my feet. The paint was peeling off the ceiling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Kansas City

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not knowing the area, I booked here as a last resort. My husband and son had to find a different hotel for their second night because it was so bad. Room smelled, sheets were dirty, airplanes flying overhead were loud all night. Not good.