Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Columbia, MO

Good and priced right

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Has to go get our own extra pillows. Clean room and ok breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by RP, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Janine, I am glad that you find our rate just right as we want to offer value services and accommodation. I hope you will visit us again soon and allow us to serve you better. Let us know of your preference and needs during your check in and our staff will be glad to attend to you the best they could.
1 out of 5
by radams060

Not the best experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing was really pleasant about this experience.
Cons: Everything could be improved from the front desk staff, to the cleanliness of the bathrooms, the smell of the whole place, the pool area and the...
I booked through Expedia.com and when I got there, the desk clerk couldn't get Expedia's Credit Card number(or whatever they use) to approve. She tried my credit card 2 times and was telling me it kept declining so i gave her another of my cards. It declined also. After spending over an hour waiting for this to get straightened out, I called Expedia and they finally were able to get me a key to a room. I just looked today and I have 3 charges on my credit cards now that I have to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Front Desk Managenent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were so sorry to hear that you had trouble checking into our hotel. I am happy to tell you that we did take care of this problem so it wont be happening in the future. We hope in the future you will be using our hotel . Sincerely, Hotel Desk Management
2 out of 5
by Sandy from Chicago

In need of updating

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This hotel definitely needs to be updated. It was dingy and smelled of smoke despite being a non-smoking room. We just needed a place to spend the night after dropping our daughter off at college and we left early the next morning. I suppose it was ok for what we needed, but I wouldn't want to spend any more time there. We've stayed at other Days Inns before and have been quite pleased, so I was surprised by the condition of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2014 by RP, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Sandy, It is disheartening to know that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your recent stay. I will accelerate your concerns for evaluation. Please know that we take our guests’ concerns seriously as we want to maintain consistent business and provide value services to all our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room was smaller than expected but not bad. However it was a little inconvenient that the lid to the toilet resivoir was just a plastic tray. It got in the way of the handle to flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by RP, Hotel Management
Please know that we take our guests comments and concerns seriously and your satisfaction is important to us. I will accelerate your concern for evaluation in order to address accordingly to avoid further inconvenience. Thank you for choosing to stay in Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by Ronda from Missouri

Days Inn is Terrible!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Non smoking room smelled like smoke and was musty. The whole place felt dark and dirty, including the pool and hottub area. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Located in a scary area. Will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2014 by RP, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Ronda, It is indeed disheartening to know that you were not comfortable during your recent stay. I will accelerate your concern to management for evaluation so that necessary measures will be implemented to further improve our services to suit all of our guests’ needs. Providing value accommodation will always be on top of our goal. Thank you for staying in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location difficult to get to

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Frustrating experience with the address and getting there. Man at the desk very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
I regret that you had unpleasant experience in finding our location. I will accelerate your concern for immediate evaluation to address accordingly. Please know that we take your concerns seriously and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for choosing to stay in Days Inn and I hope to serve your lodging needs in our hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa from Springfield, MO

Clean hotel near downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel twice and would recommend it. It is clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Hello Miss Alyssa, I am glad that we have sufficed your lodging needs, thank you for giving us your positive feedback and generous recommendation. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us as it measures the efficiency of our team and the quality of services provided during your stay. I look forward to another chance to offer you accommodation again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skip from Missoui

Clean

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room was great, wasn't located right on Google maps
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2014
We appreciate that you have left good rating for our hotel. We'll look into the accuracy of our hotel's location on the internet. We hope this did not cause any confusion on you end. Please feel free to share more of your experience with us next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not where you want to "Days Inn"

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I stayed for four days and the conditions of the room when we first for there were horrible!There was still trash and such on the floor and the shower was terrifying...room/maid service wasn't good at all,entering the room without knocking and arguing about when they wanted to come clean it.I had some loney magically disappear after leaving the room and going to get breakfast one morning also.A smoking room with no ashtrays and we couldnt locate the pool...It wasn't the greatest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014
We would like to thank you for leaving a comment. We would also like to apologize because it seemed that you did not have the best stay. We do not allow ourselves to be lenient, especially with regards to cleanliness. We have noted your concern and will be looking into the situation. Please be assured that we have a process of investigating and correcting such matters. Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance to show you our kind of hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014
We would like to thank you for leaving a comment. We would also like to apologize because it seemed that you did not have the best stay. We do not allow ourselves to be lenient, especially with regards to cleanliness. We have noted your concern and will be looking into the situation. Please be assured that we have a process of investigating and correcting such matters. Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance to show you how hospitable we can be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014 by RP, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving a few moments of your time to leave us a rating. Please feel free to leave a comment next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by RP, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving a few moments of your time to leave us a rating. Please feel free to leave a comment next time.