Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not clean

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!
The hotel was not as clean as I would have hoped for a Days In. The bed was fairly comfortable and it was quiet. However, the smoke detector was on the TV stand. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nasty place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The outside of the hotel is discusting, so ghetto! Spend your money else where you will be better off
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Poor value for the money

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a good note the hotel was peaceful and the bed was comfortable. On a bad note the air conditioning unit was unable to keep our room cool. The cooling unit was already set to 60 when we arrived yet the room stayed noticeably warmer throughout the night. If we had stayed during a hot day/evening the room would have been unbearable. Overall, not good value for the cost of the room.
2 out of 5
by Spring Break from indiana

Keep going.....find somewhere else

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs to be completely renovated and cleaned
Location: not near anything and way off I 65
first off, not near I65 like it says, very poorly kept, broken items in all rooms ( I reserved 3 rooms). Dirt everywhere, beds are small, televisions are from the 80's, no front desk staff in AM, very little food on the continental breakfast. Very disappointing, would of left and went somewhere else, but too late in the evening and too busy because of Spring Break. very disappointing that this hotel is even listed on expedia!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula/Joe from Columbia, Tn

Some conditions expected d/t being pet friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My spouse came on my business trip with me and we actually reserved a room 2 days prior to my business appointment and had to bring our 16 pound chiweenie--I requested a room with a hottub which did not work and both the hottub and the sink were cracked all over--I did expect the room to be in this condition as usually pet friendly rooms are--the staff were friendly though it was hard to understand them and when asked for extra towels we did recieve them. I required 2 reciepts to turn in for riembursement and they gave me one printed and on handwritten, which did not suffice, so I was unable to obtain my riembursement for the one night--when my spouse reported that the hottub did not work on checkout they said we should have reported this when found out as they would have fixed it--we were on our 2nd anniversary also and at the moment did not wish to redress and or have our room invaded.--Overall for a pet friendly hotel it was okay---I will not stay again though.--Room was clean just in disrepair. TV very small for room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paula from illinois

Decent room for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. Hotel needs improvements but satisfactory for price. Had working micro and fridge. Breakfast same every day; rolls stale. Staff very pleasant. Save neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis from Huntsville, AL

Not Bad

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Plumbing needs to be replaced in the toilet.
Location: Conveniently located near downtown.
My only complaint is that the toilet had to be adjusted after every flush or the water would continue to run. I paid for the jacuzzi tub and it was excellent. The room was very clean and the bed was actually comfortable (it usually isn't in small hotels). The breakfast was mediocre, but not bad. Overall it was a nice cheap hotel that I would recommend to people staying in Columbia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GEORGE MACKENZIE from COLUMBIA TN

NOT HAPPY

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
ADVERTISED HOT BREAKFAST CONSISTED OF GRAVEY AND BISQUIT.WALK-INS WERE PAYING LESS