Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the typical low end hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and the TV in the room was great.
Location: Conveniently located off I-20.
Booked this place too late on Expedia. Hotels in Columbia were overpriced due to Gamecocks playing Mizzou. Thankfully they lost. Place is old and moldy but in the end the room served its purpose as a place to sleep on a three day road trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Bomb it & re-build
It was AWFUL!! When we drove up 10-15 nasty, stained mattresses out front. Our" non-smoking " room reeked of smoke. We simply left & called days inn corporate to complain & asked for money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nfg needs maintnance. Needs code to come there and shut them down
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
NEGATIVES: Sketchy location with a sketchy truck stop next door. The room keys worked like garbage- it took MANY swipes of the magnetic key card in order to unlock my room door and this was very obnoxious. I didn't like being put in a smoking room (without comment at check-in), then having to wait forever for the desk clerk to reassign me to a non-smoking room. POSTIVES: Although the facility is older, the rooms seemed clean. I liked having a spacious room with a small sofa, mini fridge, and microwave. The TV and iwireless nternet were steady and reliable. Breakfast was nice. BOTTOM LINE: Inexpensive but it has warts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the military base

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast and pool for the kids. The location was also convenient to getting to the military base, airport and restaurants.
Our family got two rooms, as we were there for a military graduation. The rooms were neat and clean. There was an issue with one room before I arrived. It was taken care of quickly. The microwave and refrigerator worked well, in our room (the fridge in the other room didn't work well). The kids took advantage of the pool. It was a short, enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SanJuan Brownfrom Columbia, SC

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few lights in the room didn't work. Killed a few bugs. They key kept deactivating. And at 11 AM sharp I was getting a call to say its time to check out. I told the person we were getting dress now and will be out in a few. Two minutes later someone was walking in the room and I had to scream hold on. Again we are getting dressed. I would never stay there again or recommended to anyone. This is not a 2.8 rating. This is more of a 0.8 rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Morenikefrom Columbia Sc

Behind a Truck Stop

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my room was dirty and old looking, the lamps and ironing boards were filthy. I couldnt really sleep because the interstate could be heard. It was located behind a truck stop so i didnt expect a 5 star experience i guess i got what i paid for. the breakfast was ok! it was cheap so I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It an ok hotel nothing special about breakfast was very bad thou food was old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible nightmare

Posted May 2, 2014
Everything about this hotel is horrible. I would never let my dog sleep in that he'll hole. Everything in our room was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com