Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to College

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Late Check out was not available to correspond with the College schedule of events since the hotel is so close to Lincoln College
We stayed for College Orientation for my daughter. It was Okay for the one night but I don not think I will be staying on subsequent visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Visiting the Capitol

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: n/a
Location: na/
Our family is on a Capitol Quest and we stayed here for one night. It was clean and the staff was very polite. We were only about 15 minutes from the Capitol. If you are passing through and need an inexpensive place to stay, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel just off freeway

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is located right off the highway south of town within a few minutes of downtown by car (but don't plan to walk there!). Overall, a very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Don't be fooled by the accomdations, the pool was in poor shape which really made me question whether the chemical level was correct to even get in it. The FREE breakfast was very limited and taste of food was not very good. Also took a long time to refill any items they were out of as the front desk person was also working the breakfast. The employees were not dress very well. The quality of paper products/towels in the room is very low and some rooms were musty and damp. We paid a reasonable price for this hotel but after staying there we found you get what you pay for and even at the price we paid should have been less for the conditions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Saskatchewan

Excellent location for our needs

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The location is very quiet, and access to the rest of the city is within minutes by car.
Cons: Curious about public transportation. We had a car, did not need it, but would be good to know.
Location: Legislature buildings and Prison Brews Pub, were the main attractions for us. Prison Brews is a destination brewpub with great food and staff
I hated the window air conditioner because it was loud. The beds were awesome, very comfortable. The bathroom was well fitted and a pleasure. They have VERY hard-working staff there, that bent over backwards to help us with anything we needed. We will be staying there again just for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Heated indoor pool too cold to use. Hot tub temp was good, but looked like black mold been painted over. Paint in both was peeling. Both ice machines were broke. Front desk needed a cooler with I e for guest. Breakfast was good. As a former housekeeper I noticed dust on top of headboard, shower surround and base boards.
1 out of 5
by Sherri from Dallas

Very disappointing

Posted May 20, 2014
Wallpaper peeling. Toilet stopped up and no weekend maintenance. We were told to come to the desk to get a plunger and given cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom ourselves. Staff member Saturday afternoon was very condescending about the incident. the lady that works nights is very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslee from AR

Very friendly staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
The gentlemen at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. The beds left a little to be desired, a little too firm for me. There must have been a gym above my room, because there was running all night long from one end of the room to the other. I would stay here again, though not in room 109...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

just in for the weekend track meet

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast
everything was good except the breakfast, not much to it.No cereal , juice was not working,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com