Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to College

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Late Check out was not available to correspond with the College schedule of events since the hotel is so close to Lincoln College
We stayed for College Orientation for my daughter. It was Okay for the one night but I don not think I will be staying on subsequent visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Visiting the Capitol

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: n/a
Location: na/
Our family is on a Capitol Quest and we stayed here for one night. It was clean and the staff was very polite. We were only about 15 minutes from the Capitol. If you are passing through and need an inexpensive place to stay, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel just off freeway

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is located right off the highway south of town within a few minutes of downtown by car (but don't plan to walk there!). Overall, a very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Don't be fooled by the accomdations, the pool was in poor shape which really made me question whether the chemical level was correct to even get in it. The FREE breakfast was very limited and taste of food was not very good. Also took a long time to refill any items they were out of as the front desk person was also working the breakfast. The employees were not dress very well. The quality of paper products/towels in the room is very low and some rooms were musty and damp. We paid a reasonable price for this hotel but after staying there we found you get what you pay for and even at the price we paid should have been less for the conditions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from Kansas City

Just so you know bed was very soft

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was bare bones but enough. Brenda at the desk was excellent....She made great suggestions and directions. She started your day with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Saskatchewan

Excellent location for our needs

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The location is very quiet, and access to the rest of the city is within minutes by car.
Cons: Curious about public transportation. We had a car, did not need it, but would be good to know.
Location: Legislature buildings and Prison Brews Pub, were the main attractions for us. Prison Brews is a destination brewpub with great food and staff
I hated the window air conditioner because it was loud. The beds were awesome, very comfortable. The bathroom was well fitted and a pleasure. They have VERY hard-working staff there, that bent over backwards to help us with anything we needed. We will be staying there again just for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Heated indoor pool too cold to use. Hot tub temp was good, but looked like black mold been painted over. Paint in both was peeling. Both ice machines were broke. Front desk needed a cooler with I e for guest. Breakfast was good. As a former housekeeper I noticed dust on top of headboard, shower surround and base boards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DP from Upper Cumberland

My ratings also consider price in the observations

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Points noticed during stay, and worth commenting on: Desk staff not altogether friendly or customer focused, elevator doggedly slow and appears to need service, ice machines on all floors quit working on Saturday and were still out the following day, bedside clock radio not working properly (appears selection switch (alarm/time) is broken), ventilator fan in bathroom not working at all. We also noticed how filthy the end-of-hall windows were, and various places on the hallway carpeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Mississippi

Good nights sleep......Comfortable Stay!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the time we spent at Jefferson City Days Inn. It was comfortable, clean, convenient and very reasonably priced!