Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Boston, MA

Warm Cookies and Warm Welcome

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The service is excellent. The restaurant is very good too. Pretty good location: just inside downtown with short walk to town & easy access to highway
Cons: Parking is tough. Rooms could use some updating.
Location: Blocks from State House and top local eateries. Quick access to Missouri Blvd (Main commercial strip) which is chock full of restaurants and shopping
I like Doubletree hotels simply because they get it right. Clean, comfortable, affordable rooms with access to all the expected services. This hotel in particular is home to one of the better breakfast buffets for the price. Its only drawback is that the restaurant's beautiful view of the city is a local draw and makes parking at the hotel tough during peak hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Who designed this place?

Posted Jan 29, 2014
A/C-Heat unit so loud you couldn't talk on phone or hear television No vent in shower - humidity in entire room unbearable after 1 quick shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent Blume from Fort Worth tx

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent , great location and scenic view.
5 out of 5
by robert from London, UK

Great, great, great!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: See above. Quiet room. Great bed and pillows. Good restaurant with a great view for planning your walk after eating. Underground parking very handy.
Cons: The only thing i would change is to have the ability to open the window if even just a little bit for some outside air.
Location: Centrally located. Good irish pub, Greek restaurant, ice cream, other bars on the high street. Right next to a music shop: guitars, amps, keyboards!
Great location, great room, great breakfast. Yes, not cheap, but hey, it's in the centre of the government seat; nothing more to say there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service was excellent. The location was also perfect although I was visiting my son in Columbia at the beginning of November. The drive was so amazingly beautiful. The autumn leaves were still on the trees. For my next visit I will stay in Jefferson City just to enjoy the beautiful drive. It was much better for me to stay away from the busyness of the college campus and also a nice little get away for my son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from OK

Good choice in Jeff City

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Underground parking garage comes in handy in a downtown area. Great view from restaurant. Breakfast isn't free, but inexpensive and made to order. Middle floors (4-9) are quietest. Ask for room with view of capitol building. This will also get you away from the elevator noise. Enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: We were within walking distance of many interesting sites!
It was a great place to spend a restful and fun evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Room smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location. Front desk area-friendliness. Cleanliness of room
Cons: Fan in bathroom, new beds, non-smoking should be non-smoking, free breakfast
Location: Convenient for Mizzou visits when Columbia hotels are full.
Front desk personnel were very friendly. Room stunk like cigarette smoke, but we were too tired to go through the hassle of even complaining. The bed was too soft. My husband and I sunk in the middle and we aren't that big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com