Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok. Nothing fancy that's for sure.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This place needs a lot of maintanence. If ya need a place to stay and aren't worried about having a super nice place, this place does the trick. I am not picky and a place to stay is a place to stay. It is a quick ride just off Fort Jackson and that makes it easy and affordable.
1 out of 5
by Sam from SC

Please do not stay here

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was about 3 blocks from a good area.
Cons: I've stayed at many hotels, and this hotel needs to be improved.
Upon our arrival, the front appeared to be okay until you reached for the door. It was filthy. I waited for the attendant and asked her a question. Her response was the hand me a piece of paper. I got into my room and it too was filthy. It wasn't dirty as if it had not been cleaned, it was cleaned but not with any type of chemicals. You could smell the nastiness. The door had big gaps around the edges and would not close good so we had to put a chair in front of it. The pillows were very old and flat. There was dirt in the corners of the bathroom. Since there was not a option cancel this transaction, we stayed, but would not shower nor eat the breakfast. The customer service needs to be addressed and I'm not sure if the regular cleaning lady was off duty but this room never should of been rented.
2 out of 5
by Tra from New Jersey

Slumming it!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nohing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Near Ft. Jackson army base and close to highway
I was very disappointed, the pictures online of the hotel was very deceiving, this place didn't look nothing like the picture... extremely small room, not very clean, old and out dated room, bathroom and carpets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place just to sleep, couldn't take a bath. Older place would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by esther from columbia

very convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
didn't expect a lot, but the hotel was clean and close to where we needed to go. the housekeeping service was good and paid attention to our requests, ie not before noon. the "complimentary breakfast" left MUCH to be desired. it was comfortable enough for our needs, since it was close to the road the traffic noise was louder than what we are used to. others might not even notice that. i would use this hotel again for this purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerome from DC

COLA

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal crash pad for an USC football weekend game. I stress crash pad not a place to stay for a week or so forth.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MB from Boston, MA

Go Anywhere else!!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
IT was awful. Rodents had been eating the mattress. Smelled Bad. Board of Health should be notified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meryl

Good enough for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Badly in need of update and repair
Location: Close but not within walking distance to many stores and restaurants
The room was reasonably clean and fairly comfortable. The hotel is old and very obviously in need of updating and serious repair; a staircase on the side was being held up with beams. The breakfast was kind of pathetic, so if you're looking for anything more than pastries and cereal, keep going. It was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, but nothing more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from WilmingtonDE

Great hotel clean and close to shopping.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Lower prices
Location: great location to Fort Jackson Army Base and down town Columbia.
My Rooms were ready when I got there the check in was fast the employees were pleasant and well mannered the rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was outstanding. Best coffee I've had in quite some time.