Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Loud train, running toilet, paint peeling, dirty pool, hard bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Pot hole to entrance
It took us over 45 mins to check in because expedia did not send the the information earlier so we were not on the system. Then the manager kept checking everyone else in before finishing with us. We had to use our own personal phone to call you guys cause he couldn't from the hotel phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Raleigh

Great Price

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was perfect for what i needed. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The place was a GREAT PRICE compared to the surrounding hotels. There was an Outback, a Chili's, and a Hooter's all across the street for dinner choices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Davis from Jacksonville, Florida

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gross! Gross! Gross! It smelled bad. The towels and sheets had stains on them. The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. Room needed to be painted as well. Don't be like me looking for a cheaper rate. Just pay more for a comfortable stay somewhere nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Praveen C, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Apologies for your inconvenience. I wish we knew of the issues while you were there on the property. We would have taken necessary measures to correct the situation. You would be happy to know that we are upgrading our bedding. Also in more than 70% of the rooms we have micro-wave and refrigerators. In addition we are upgrading the outside entrance, our pool area and every room. We value you comments. Please be assured I will discuss the housekeeping issues with the concerned staff. We have a very hard working team. At times when mistakes happen we make sure we correct them promptly. I hope you will visit us again. Give me a call next time you are in town and we will make sure you have a pleasant stay. Sincerely Praveen C
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel staff was nice. The floor I stayed on had random unsupervised small children in the halls playing around. The floor said non smoking but you could clearly identify the strong smell of marijuana from one end of the hall all the way to the other. The room was clean but there was no remote control to the tv. Overall if the hotel staff was stricter with some guests about important violations it could be a nice place. Other than that. It doesn't seem like a place where you want to late at night. Don't believe me? Book the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by caine from columbia

great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked my stay and would stay again.Staff was nice
3 out of 5
by okay stay from B

Runaway

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The experience was ok for what I was in Columbia for. There wasn't inch noise however the hotel overall needed a touch up. You have flat screen TVs but everything else looks dated
1 out of 5
by Pete from Ohio

Dissapointed

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Not much of anything.
Cons: The room(s) need a complete renovation as does theentire building inside and out.
Location: Location was hard to find because it was behind other buildings.
I paid for a king bed non smoking room and got a double bed non smoking room which I accepted without going to the front desk. The room was terrible, the only good thing was the bed which was realitivly new, the rest of the room was a mess and it looked like it hadn't been renovated in 10 years. The funishings were beat up and old. The bathroom was in bad shape and the toilet seat was loose and no stopper in the sink.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Booked a smoking room and it was disgusting. Looked like it hadn't been properly vaccumed in a long time, bathroom was gross, bedding didn't look or feel washed. Complained to staff and they moved us to a non-smoking suite that was much cleaner. The suite is what we were expecting. And was comfortable and nice.