Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER ALL WILL PROBABLY NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted May 20, 2015
The bed was a bit to soft. My wife had to leave room several days with wet hair as she did not bring her blow dryer as every hotel we have stayed at has, but this one did not. On Friday the maid came into the room to clean but did not leave another roll of toilet paper & we ran out in the middle of the night & had to use tissue. On Sat after breakfast we had to ask the girl at front desk for some. The breakfast did not have a lot to choose from. I think a lot of the problem was there was several work crews that took much of the breakfast & was not replaced after they left for day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Recover terrible stain on chair. Fix wallpaper in the bathroom. Fix dings on tub. Offer more than half bottle of shampoo and soap.
It was very basic. The chair was badly stained and the wall paper in the bathroom was crumpled. No conditioner and only half a bottle of shampoo .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint louis

Nice hotel close to McDonald s

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I had a fun time. Thanks a lot econo lodge. Very clean and quite .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: the staff
I was very disappointed when we walked into the room. The pictures that belong above the bed were on the floor against a wall. The sink vanity had been broken, and when repaired, had a large gap. The beds were fine, linens clean, etc. but the atmosphere was not pleasing to the eye. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was OK. Because it was very cold outside, we should have chosen a hotel whose rooms we could have accessed from the inside. We had to go outside in order to go to the dining area and lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

homecoming

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
perfect for a two night stay for homecoming to rest myself
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

If you just need a cheap room to lay your head

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Bathroom was filthy. Tub dripped water all night. The Only premium channel (HBO) had no sound.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Filthy, stained furniture and carpet; missing ceramic tile, peeling wallpaper, mold in bathroom, strong stench of cigarette smoke, (my luggage still reeks 2 days later); combination AC/heat unit would not heat.. Room was $30 above normal rate because of heavy booking in the community that weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Savannah, Mo

Mold

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The grout around the tub was moldy. The light over the sink was out and I do not approve of checking in through a window while the lobby door was locked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of touch

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to my destination.
Cons: Decor all around, not a complete make over but replacing of the comforters, cracked and broken tub covers to give guest a since of comfort and safety.
Although this is a low cost motel, it was very outdated in all aspects. The bed covers you could tell were extremely old. Washing them is not enough they need to be replaced if guest are to feel comfortable and want to return. All surfaces in the room were covered with cigarette burns. The sinks and tubs were stained and or cracked which gave pause to even use the shower. I guess its true you get what you pay for but highly disappointed over all. Will make sure to search and find another alternative next trip.