Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and hallway reeked of cigarette smoke

Posted May 18, 2015
The room and hallway (even though non-smoking) smelt terrible with cigarette smoke. The facilities were frugal which is fine but the staff were inconsistent in service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the nicest hotel I've been to

Posted May 14, 2015
we had two rooms for the night one of the rooms bathrooms smell like smoke. The other room had a funny smell to it. this Hotel was definitely not on the same level as the other extended stays I've been to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Nice place to stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Could have had better selection for breakfast.
We were there for our son's graduation ceremony. Room was clean but did not have maid services on the weekend. Amenties were nice, staff was friendly, price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and friendly customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

OK for the price you pay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows. Better TV channel selection.
Location: Right beside I-70, easy to get to. Close to the mall and shopping.
Bed is pretty hard, pillows are terrible. Be sure you bring a blow dryer--they have none. Breakfast is granola bars and packaged muffins. Nice sized rooms and bathroom was very clean. Close to shopping area if you need to pick stuff up. Parking lot is small and was pretty dirty. Pretty quiet despite being right next to I-70.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and clean

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Clean and taken care of. People was nice. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SGF

Utilitarian

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cheap and had vacancies at the last minute.
Cons: The hotel is dated. Carpets are not in good shape. The bathroom had unidentifiable stuff spattered on the walls in places. Not enough characters...
Location: The mall is nearby. I-70 is very close.
If you need a place to stay where a kitchen is necessary, this is an option. It is nothing fancy, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was functional. If you don't need/want a kitchen, you would be better served by Motel 6 in town. They have renovated recently and the carpets are cleaner, towels fresher, etc. The rates are better there too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but very basic

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Not any extras in the rooms (not even a coffee pot) carpet and furnishings older but in good condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bootheel of Missouri

Surprise Visit

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Kitchen
Cons: Fees for pets...I understand the need for a fee but it could be refunded if the room is found to be clean. That would be super.
Location: Very good location
I have stayed at Extended Stay in several states. I believe that if I were going to stay for a lengthy time, I would stay again. But, this time, I was looking for a place where I could "crash" and rest. I was pleased with the rate, but I ended up having to pay for my puppy,,.$25 a night....and I had her in a kennel....then, I had to pay for internet.....really? Who pays for internet anymore? It is included in the room rate. The place is nice but I felt the extras were costing me as much as other places that would have been more comfortable So, next time, I will go for a little more money and get what I want. The bed was a hard king with queen sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by salenafrom Columbia

awesome

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. We enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The beds was a little firm, but the stay was great. It was very nice with a sink, small stove, microwave and full refrigerator. And if we needed pans or real dishes, then all we had to do is ask! Overall it was a very nice stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family or friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the firmness of the mattress was not up to your satisfaction. I'd like to let you know that we are in a process of replacing all our mattresses, and by the end of March we'll have pillow top mattresses in all our rooms. We are so glad to know that other than the bed you had a great stay and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.