Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The beds was a little firm, but the stay was great. It was very nice with a sink, small stove, microwave and full refrigerator. And if we needed pans or real dishes, then all we had to do is ask! Overall it was a very nice stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family or friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room was not stocked with dishes, had to call front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Polite helpful staff got me checked in quickly.
Cons: The mattress was so overly hard that sleep was impossible. I was pretty surprised. Unfortunately, I won't return to this brand of hotel due to this.
Location: Near the mall in Columbia
Very clean facilities; helpful and polite staff. The mattress was so hard, however, that I think I'd have been in less pain had I slept on the floor. Didn't get much sleep unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and welcoming staff. Still, we appreciate you letting us know that you were not satisfied with the quality of the mattress in your room. We are sorry for this issue, and your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: Restaurants near by.
No breakfast, they call it grab and go, but was expecting more. No ice on the premises. The items in the vending machine were expired. The highway noise from outside was very loud, had to keep the heater/fan on all night to drown out the highway noise. Easy access to highway...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom St. Louis

Ironically named Extended Stay but had no cups

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room lacked cups to drink out of and there was not an ice machine to be found. The curtain in the shower was worthless at keeping the floor dry. The rest of the stay was reasonable for what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we do not have an ice machine at this location. As this hotel's manager, an ice machine is something that we've been looking into. As well, I am sorry that your room lacked cups and that your shower curtain did not meet your standards. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom Maryville

smelled, dirty, and mattress was hard

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled badly, The beds felt like sleeping on the floor. The covers were dirty, had to buy items to sleep with. Had there been another option I would have left immediately. But there was no other option. I would not recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Eureka, MO

Great place to stay in Columbia

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tim - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and our helpful, courteous staff during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Says on Stadium, however it's not really

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was great, parking good.
Cons: Not much could help. It is not built for amenities.
Location: Located within half a mile of the mall and convention strip.
This hotel is better for those who are not amenity oriented. There are no extras, and no nice touches. I would only stay here if no others were available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That cheap hotel smell

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: They had availability during a busy game weekend
Cons: Buy newer, softer towels and a different cleaning product
Location: There is a lovely park across the street.
I don't know what it is, but I would guess some sort of cleaning product, that leaves a pungent odor in a cheap hotel room that seems to permeate your clothes long after you checked out. Furthermore, the towels were extremely rough and uncomfortable.