Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chas, sc

Convenient to the interstate

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was not worth the cost per night. - smell of dog urine - man walking in parking lot drinking a beer - ran out of breakfast food very early
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room had an odor and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not re-stocked during your stay with us. To prevent this from happening again, my staff is going to focus on re-stocking our breakfast items as necessary during breakfast hours. As well, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken sc

Need to be renovated.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was so so but it could've been better seem like the staff was more interested in Facebook than the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the poor service you received from our staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiemannfrom Greenville

Im gonna stay there again!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff were very nice, and the room was very clean! The hallway me and my fiance were staying on was having some work done or something because it was missing some carpet. But that didnt bother us, I enjoyed the stay, and its very close to USC which is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hulsefrom harrisonburg

visiting usc law

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel met our needs. It was close to the school. The fridge still had ice cream and milk from a previous guest. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen O'Brienfrom Myrtle Beach

Nightmare!

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were immediately overwhelmed by a nauseating stench...a HUGE mound of garbage in the stairwell! This smell was not only in the stairwell but down the hall leading to our room. It was my father and I staying in the room so I had planned to sleep on the sofa bed but when I pulled it out the mattress was soiled and half the springs were broken and the linens I found in the closet were disgusting so I went back to my car, grabbed my own blanket and slept on the couch. We were awakened by the phone at 8:30 & a woman asked my father what his name was and stated that she showed our room to be unoccupied and dirty! Before leaving I stopped by the desk and stood in front of this woman's desk for over 2 minutes while she completely ignored me. I finally said excuse me and she huffed, rolled her eyes and said "yeah, what do you want?!" When I asked "Carla" if she was the one who had called our room she got REALLY nasty with me and stated she was but it wasn't her fault that the registrations from the night before were messed up. There was no apology but instead she told me I was being rude and she was busy. I also mentioned the garbage & she said that was the fault of the guests who shouldn't be putting garbage there and it wasn't her job to do anything about it! I have been in the hospitality industry for 31 years and at one time I was the director of training for a large upscale resort property in Myrtle Beach, SC and I have never been treated so rudely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was a good stay, but when I got in the room it had a funky smell. After turning the air on and spraying some air freshener it was a very pleasant room. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room had an unpleasant odor upon your arrival. I have met with our staff and we will be taking additional steps to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KMfrom Columbia

decent cant compare to marriot

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
beside missing cooking wear, soap, dishsoap eating utensil. Atleast salt and pepper. front said he had some over phone only to get there and he doesn't have anything. THANKS YALL! for nothing. was staying there so i would have to leave back out. Well extened stay blew that purpose..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the necessary items in your room. Please know that many of these items, including soap and toiletries are available upon request at the front desk. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.