Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hulse from harrisonburg

visiting usc law

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel met our needs. It was close to the school. The fridge still had ice cream and milk from a previous guest. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen O'Brien from Myrtle Beach

Nightmare!

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were immediately overwhelmed by a nauseating stench...a HUGE mound of garbage in the stairwell! This smell was not only in the stairwell but down the hall leading to our room. It was my father and I staying in the room so I had planned to sleep on the sofa bed but when I pulled it out the mattress was soiled and half the springs were broken and the linens I found in the closet were disgusting so I went back to my car, grabbed my own blanket and slept on the couch. We were awakened by the phone at 8:30 & a woman asked my father what his name was and stated that she showed our room to be unoccupied and dirty! Before leaving I stopped by the desk and stood in front of this woman's desk for over 2 minutes while she completely ignored me. I finally said excuse me and she huffed, rolled her eyes and said "yeah, what do you want?!" When I asked "Carla" if she was the one who had called our room she got REALLY nasty with me and stated she was but it wasn't her fault that the registrations from the night before were messed up. There was no apology but instead she told me I was being rude and she was busy. I also mentioned the garbage & she said that was the fault of the guests who shouldn't be putting garbage there and it wasn't her job to do anything about it! I have been in the hospitality industry for 31 years and at one time I was the director of training for a large upscale resort property in Myrtle Beach, SC and I have never been treated so rudely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was a good stay, but when I got in the room it had a funky smell. After turning the air on and spraying some air freshener it was a very pleasant room. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room had an unpleasant odor upon your arrival. I have met with our staff and we will be taking additional steps to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KM from Columbia

decent cant compare to marriot

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
beside missing cooking wear, soap, dishsoap eating utensil. Atleast salt and pepper. front said he had some over phone only to get there and he doesn't have anything. THANKS YALL! for nothing. was staying there so i would have to leave back out. Well extened stay blew that purpose..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the necessary items in your room. Please know that many of these items, including soap and toiletries are available upon request at the front desk. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. Some of the staff were very friendly, but others would let you stand right in front of them waiting for 10 minutes before they will acknowledge you. The room had bits of food on the floor from previous guests, smelled awful, and had dicoloration on the walls and carpet. Not very pleasant to stay in, but this is what I expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room did not meet our cleanliness standards. I discussed your comments with our staff and we are taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that your room did not meet our cleanliness standards. I discussed your comments with our housekeeping staff and we are taking the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Charleston

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was good, conditions, not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the customer service that was provided to you; however, I sincerely apologize that the condition of your room was not up to our standards. I will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rod c. from Columbia SC , Stoneridge Drive

Thank You

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been here since first of Jan 2014. It's like I never left home . Staff is professional and courteous. . . Room and amenities are excellent. Thanks for making what's going to be a six (6) month re-location comfortable. I truly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerrito from Richmond, IN

Non-smoking rooms smell like smoking rooms.

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non-smoking rooms smell the same as smoking rooms. Their cheap ventilation system in the bathroom allows smoke to come from the smoking rooms into the room I had. I finally got rid of the smoke in the bedroom by closing the bathroom door, placing a towel over the crack at the bottom of the door, opening the window 5 or 6 inches, and turning on the heater (it was cold that night). Of course, the bathroom smelled to badly I couldn't take a shower the next morning. I shaved in the kitchen sink. I shared my complaint with the day-shift manager but, of course, his hands are tied. AVOID THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU"RE A SMOKER!!