Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location, the breakfast included
Location: good restaurants
We have stayed here before but lately the rates have been unusually high. Using Expedia we were able to get a slightly lower rate; however, I don't know if it was due to booking through Expedia and not going through the hotel directly, but we checked in, were recognized as Hilton Honors members, but were put in room at the very end of a hallway, that was a handicapped accessible room. I have no idea why and we were annoyed. They did straighten it out when we called down, and moved us to another room quickly, but offered no explanation. It was obvious the hotel was not sold out. With so many other good hotel options in the area (a new Hilton, the Marriott, a Courtyard, etc.) we may look elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Columbia Historic Area

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Room and Location
Cons: Communicate to customers that they have to pay for parking, which is high @ $12 + tax per day.
Location: Came into town for the UK vs SC basketball game. Hotel was great location for the game and locations to eat; enjoy the walking.
Room was very nice, great location, check-in/out was easy. Everyone was polite and professional. Encountered 1 individual who worked the breakfast, she was not very friendly. I didn't get her name. But, I would rate this hotel an overall 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was super sweet to me and my son! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Nice downtown, Vista Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room size, location and price
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: The Vista in columbia. Restaurants, Bars and close to the Koger Center for Performing arts, Colonial Life Arena. 10 minutes from major mall.
Within walking distance of everything Columbia has to offer and minutes from access to I-20/I-77/I-26 to go out futher. Great breakfast, nice spacious bathroom and whirlpool tub and the room itself was very nice. Cleanliness was not that great in the bathroom, as there were handprints, hairs, and mold in the shower and mirror over the whirlpool. Not terrible, but not something you would expect considering the niceness of the room and hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Columbia, SC!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the post-it above the bed post saying the duvet covers and sheets are clean for arrival!
Cons: offer free parking, or build it into the price
overall great experience. what a treat to have the post-it on the bed post saying the sheets and duvet cover is cleaned for the arrival. we all know it's a big issue nowadays about if the sheets and blanket are clean. the room felt very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in center of Columbia, SC.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
At the center of town, close to all the major hot spots. Nice hotel, well maintained and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Discovering Columbia

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: We drove around streets to gawk at old houses and their architectures before heading on south. We will be back.
en route to Hilton Head we three (husband and his mom) stayed a night in historic Columbia. Great location and amenities. Breakfast was in an airy area and plentiful easy choices for foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Engineer said hotel was ideally situated and would stop there again on a trip to the USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heatherfrom Lexington, SC

Love this hotel!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a girl's night out. Perfect for downtown walking distance to bars and restaurants. The room was beautiful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com