Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was super sweet to me and my son! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Nice downtown, Vista Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room size, location and price
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: The Vista in columbia. Restaurants, Bars and close to the Koger Center for Performing arts, Colonial Life Arena. 10 minutes from major mall.
Within walking distance of everything Columbia has to offer and minutes from access to I-20/I-77/I-26 to go out futher. Great breakfast, nice spacious bathroom and whirlpool tub and the room itself was very nice. Cleanliness was not that great in the bathroom, as there were handprints, hairs, and mold in the shower and mirror over the whirlpool. Not terrible, but not something you would expect considering the niceness of the room and hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Columbia, SC!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the post-it above the bed post saying the duvet covers and sheets are clean for arrival!
Cons: offer free parking, or build it into the price
overall great experience. what a treat to have the post-it on the bed post saying the sheets and duvet cover is cleaned for the arrival. we all know it's a big issue nowadays about if the sheets and blanket are clean. the room felt very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in center of Columbia, SC.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
At the center of town, close to all the major hot spots. Nice hotel, well maintained and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Discovering Columbia

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: We drove around streets to gawk at old houses and their architectures before heading on south. We will be back.
en route to Hilton Head we three (husband and his mom) stayed a night in historic Columbia. Great location and amenities. Breakfast was in an airy area and plentiful easy choices for foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I was in town on business and for an alumni reunion and found the hotel to be exceptional in terms of accommodations, cleanliness and location. Breakfast was well done too. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharonfrom Greenville,SC

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff that has all the comforts of home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BUDfrom ATLANTA

OK

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
King Bed room was not ready at 4pm when I got there. Downgraded w/ no discount rate. Room across from maid quarters on first floor was noisy. Room was very clean though. Location was fantastic, cannot not beat it. But overall the hotel was overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com