Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Terrible parking

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great hotel if you plan to park and walk everywhere you go, but not if you need to move your car during your weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Friendly staff. Very prompt on requests for the room. Very courteous and accomodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location, the breakfast included
Location: good restaurants
We have stayed here before but lately the rates have been unusually high. Using Expedia we were able to get a slightly lower rate; however, I don't know if it was due to booking through Expedia and not going through the hotel directly, but we checked in, were recognized as Hilton Honors members, but were put in room at the very end of a hallway, that was a handicapped accessible room. I have no idea why and we were annoyed. They did straighten it out when we called down, and moved us to another room quickly, but offered no explanation. It was obvious the hotel was not sold out. With so many other good hotel options in the area (a new Hilton, the Marriott, a Courtyard, etc.) we may look elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Columbia Historic Area

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Room and Location
Cons: Communicate to customers that they have to pay for parking, which is high @ $12 + tax per day.
Location: Came into town for the UK vs SC basketball game. Hotel was great location for the game and locations to eat; enjoy the walking.
Room was very nice, great location, check-in/out was easy. Everyone was polite and professional. Encountered 1 individual who worked the breakfast, she was not very friendly. I didn't get her name. But, I would rate this hotel an overall 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was super sweet to me and my son! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Nice downtown, Vista Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room size, location and price
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: The Vista in columbia. Restaurants, Bars and close to the Koger Center for Performing arts, Colonial Life Arena. 10 minutes from major mall.
Within walking distance of everything Columbia has to offer and minutes from access to I-20/I-77/I-26 to go out futher. Great breakfast, nice spacious bathroom and whirlpool tub and the room itself was very nice. Cleanliness was not that great in the bathroom, as there were handprints, hairs, and mold in the shower and mirror over the whirlpool. Not terrible, but not something you would expect considering the niceness of the room and hotel overall.